Ratings based on 1,799 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Christchurch NZ

great views of harbour in harbour view room

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Lovely views and very soft bed
Cons: The swimming pool area needed a bit of a makeover but it was lovely and warm.
Location: Very close to city attractions all within walking distance.
Enjoyed my stay, was given two queen sized beds which were separate which was nice as I was traveling with my daughter. It gave us good space.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Location, Fantastic Views

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Great location, Friendly staff, Great rooms
Location: Close to Te Papa Museum and access to great scenic walking routes. Beautiful location in a beautiful city.
Staff were very welcoming and the service was excellent. The rooms were comfortable and had great views. Great location and easy to get around. One80 Restaurant was an added bonus with great friendly staff and service. Would definitely recommend and will be booking again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location -but that bed sucked

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Ok, staff were friendly on check in and check out, the view from the room was nice and location handy to everything we needed. But damm that bed ( and pillow ) was quite possibly the worst nights sleep I've ever had. I've slept on floors and couches that were more comfortable than that bed. Thankfully the coffee from the resturant in the morning was good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely view

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: view, staff
Cons: Hot breakfast
Location: really handy to Wellington
All was awesome, staff really helpful, just a shame about the luke warm buffet breakfast...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Fantastic view of the harbour and so close to the vibrant part of the city
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Perfect location close to beach, parks and shops

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Friendly and relaxing, not pushing us to spend money in their hotel facilities.
Location: It is opposite a fabulous park/playground for children. Awesome view over Wellington harbour, easy walking distance to Te Papa museum.
Very relaxing and comfortable room, lovely staff that were very helpful. Awesome view over the city and harbour from our room. Heated swimming pool an added bonus after a full day of walking around the streets and museum.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Nice room great harbour view

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Staff looked after us really well. Food was terific. Would love to go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nelson

Easy walk to Te Papa and Cubs st

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Pricing in bar very high compared to town
Location: Try coene across the road for breakfast and pre dinner drinks
Vey little contact with staff, quick efficient deck in and out. Room service efficient and friendly
5 out of 5
by Linda from Paraparaumu

Wellington on a good day!

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Relaxing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last minute stay

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Great location
Cons: Free parking (valet of $30 steep)
Large family room on L1 overlooked the harbour and has excellent sound insulation and was modern and simply vast!