Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Brothel full of drug dealers and prostitues

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Unless you are looking to purchase drugs or cheap prostitute avoid this motel. I had to run away with my family in the middle of the night. Scary and terrible experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Close to city and all other amenities

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Close to city and good rates.
Cons: TV was suppose to have Sky but only had 5 channels. Front desk unable to fix.
Location: Close to the main street in Wellington lined with pubs, bars and clubs.
Hotel is located close to the city centre and you can walk there easily. Hotel has 24 hour monitoring so car is safe and has ample parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Easy check-in, rooms are dated but clean and comfortable. During the night it was quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Functional Motel

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Looks fine at the back and the side, but the entrance looks more run down. Lovely people running the motel and it was clean and comfortable. We were here for the British Lions tour, so just needed a place to sleep - this fitted the bill.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
The motel didn't look anything like the picture on the net. I felt it was dated and somewhat grotty. Lots of Rubbish outside the motel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017 on Wotif
I did not enjoy my stay at this hotel it was cold uncomfortable and very dated, also there is no soundproofing as there were a number of other guests having arguments and yelling (children and adults) I would not recommend this hotel you would be better off in a back packers.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017 on Wotif
Horrible time I had . No tea bag and sugar served. waited half an hour in the morning . Room and blanket smells terrible .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

find some place else to stay

Posted May 1, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: free wifi
Cons: new beds, give people the actual rooms advertised and booked instead of what you feel like giving them
Location: cuba street is close so good was to awesome variety of dining and shopping
unfortunately we were desperate for a place to stay our other hotel over booked, we needed a place quick, after looking at a few reviews and pics that looked really good we booked a studio room with kitchen facilities and king bed, well we didn't get any of those, we had a tiny room that smelt and was so outdated, my bathroom at home was the same size of the room, no kitchenette only a bar fridge and microwave when we specifically asked when booking in we wanted a kitchen room and that was what we had booked online, the bathroom was so outdated and shoddy it took 2 hands to flush the loo! . and the bed was so lumpy and had huge " dips" in it I had a sore back all day every day for our entire stay which was 4 days. only good thing was free wi fi and parking. do not recommend staying here at all
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Never stay here

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Oh my god, it is the most dirtiest, old, tired place I have ever stayed. Old sparkly abestos based ceiling peeling off, old old furniture in the rooms, the lift was filthy. Did not feel say there at all.............
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very loud- on a main busy road

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Parking underneath the building
I don't want to stay there again! Fr $10.- more I would have had a good sleep in a not so noisy hotel room! i could easily listen to the people next door, loud banging of doors, no air condition - open window and you think the cars are driving nearly into you room - very loud! Nobody at reception at 8.30am. All a bit strange!