Ratings based on 2,178 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good enough hotel but getting tired

Posted Mar 13, 2017
The hotel is well located and the rooms are fine. However, the facilities are pretty dated and could do with some renovation. The beds are so-so. The staff were helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Hotel needs a refab and new pillows. Very dated

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: As above
Location: This was a business trip so location was great
Disappointing to enter the room. Felt unloved and crying out for a re-furb. Circa 1975. New hairdryer and pillows needed. My shower was dirty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Perfect

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Great location to do anything you want in Wellington!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No free internet in this day and age? Really?

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Everything was good, but surely free internet is an expected first-world facility in a hotel...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from

Easy walk into City and access to Ha

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Great position, nice restaurant, pleasant staff
Cons: No
Location: Te Papa, Lovely Harbour to relax at, shopping,
Excellent position for access to all activities we wished to do
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Ideal city placement

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Ideal placement in CBD, easy shuttle trip to airport, daily service on appartment, pleasant lounge and drinking area below.
Cons: We stayed in studio rooms, so we missed a balcony and door had a gap at bottom which allowed light and noise in.
Location: Located in Featherton St, in CBD, saw us with a 4 minute walk to the Wharf eating areas and 2 minutes to Cable Car Lane in the other direction.
Ideally placed between the Wharf eating areas on one side, and the cable car and city supermarket on the other side, just a block away. Lovely clean city, with great views from Mt Victoria and from the botanical gardens at top of the cable car ride. Seniors travel for free. It is an easy stroll down from the gardens back to the city, along winding paths through the gardens, historice graveyards gardens and back into the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Modern hotel central location

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Cons: Free wifi should be included.
Great location, nice sized rooms, convenient restaurant in lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very central

Posted Feb 6, 2017
would advice booking parking with the hotel. We ended up having to use the Wilson car park, which we struggled to find. then when we went to leave the ticket we were given was not valid.10mins on hold with Wilsons to get out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Just okay

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Central location.
Cons: Cleaning. Reception. Wifi
Location: Central to the harbour and sights.
Rooms are small and basic. Reception staff didn't give any more information than they had to, including free wifi if you've already signed. Wifi signal not consistently strong enough to do meaningful business as required. Towels left in shower not replaced. No car parking as advertised. Full of drunken rugby fans.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Awes of access and walking distance from station.
Cons: Reception staff a little more pleasant and engaging.
Location: City centre, bars and restaurants.
Nice coffee in the morning, walkable from the station.