Ratings based on 2,064 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nelson

Close to everything

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Central location with everything in walking distance, friendly, helpful staff, nice comfortable room, just try to avoid to get a room with a connecting door ( not soundproof )
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canterbury, NZ

Fantastic location

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: An upgrade is due sometime soon, our hairdryer blew up and the toilet was running water noisily during the night.
Location: Right in the heart of the shopping and dining area. There is also a taxi stand outside or buses only 1 block away to get to Courtenay Place.
Fantastic location close to shopping and waterfront restaurants. Our room was small and the furniture and fittings quite dated but clean. Coming from Shaky Canterbury, we also appreciated getting a room on the first floor. I'd definitely stay again. Possibly the room was a bit small for the four of us. Not much space for suitcases.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
very clean and friendly employees. nice location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent value for money

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Great location, friendly staff who are obliging. Clean, warm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Central to CBD... Great location

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Business trip.. Good value for money in Wellington CBD
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Christchurch

Small hotel in downtown

Posted Jun 25, 2016
It's a small hotel, the room was actually very small too, without amenities. Good staff and laundry room for 2 dollars per wash and 2 per dry.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Hotel staff were lovely! So friendly and accomodating. Room was very standard, but had most things one needed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

clean and central

Posted Jun 20, 2016
centrally located with helpful staff and a relaxed atmosphere. Clean rooms. Great breakfast .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

great city location, very convinient if you like t

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: The room was comfortable and big size.
Cons: staff training to be more friendly to the customers. Also would be nice to have breakfast for longer time than 10am
Location: located in the city - all around famous shops and cafes.
Overall stay was great, afternoon front desk staff (while were check in) were great and helpful, however staff in the morning at front desk were not friendly and helpful. Very disappointing. Also housekeeping staff knocked our room door in the morning around 930am (my son was still sleeping) asking what time we are checking out - normal check out time is 11am. So not happy with morning staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: staff great nothing a problem
Cons: just keep the standards you have got
easy to walk to wharf, in and around wellington city