Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
26% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Dirty bathrooms a place like that should be upkept not cleaned just once a day. Duvet covers were dirty. And very noisy no expectations on the guests to be quiet before midnight
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from auckland

I think my mattress was older than I am!

Posted Nov 13, 2017
I think my mattress was older than I am! Two bathrooms on the floor but only one of them was operational. Even my athletes foot was to scared to get into the shower!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from christchurch

Health hazard!

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Clean linen, comfortable mattress, helpful staff, close to the city centre.
Cons: Clean it properly!
Location: Very central. Close to Cuba street, Te papa, library.
The bathroom smelled terrible and was very dirty. The kitchen was also very dirty and not fit to cook or eat in. When my partner opened the fridge he gagged due to the smell of rotten food and had to leave the room. The freezer had a note on it saying it might be contaminated. The room itself had clean linen and a comfortable mattress. The walls and mirror where dirty though. Would not recommend!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from auckland

Freezing cold

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Lastminute
freezing cold room - asked for more blankets but they never arrived. Blurb said paid car parking available - but their was none - staff could not recommend anywhere to park
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
I've stayed in some terrible places in my time but this has to be in my bottom three. I was in the top bunk of a twin room and the mattress was no thicker than 2 inches so I could feel every metal bar beneath me! The room was unclean and stunk of disinfectant. As for the shared bathroom/toilet, all I can say is I felt cleaner walking in there than I did walking out! The only good thing I can say is that the location was fairly central
2 out of 5
by Ada

Stay At Your Own Risk

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
The hostel looked very different from the photos on the booking site. The key card we were given didn't work so we were moved to another room. The carpet in the room was dirty and had stains on it. There were holes in the ceiling and the closet door in our room. The shared bathroom was very dirty and we felt uncomfortable using it. The hostel was very noisy during the nights and for some reason the doors of the rooms make a loud noise when closed. I would not recommend staying here unless the only other option is sleeping outside on the street.
1 out of 5
by anthony

average

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
So noisy with people screaming at each other in the hallways and bedrooms slamming doors untill 3.30 am.
3 out of 5
by MANMAN

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
the hostel is good location. the staff is so nice also. it had car parking also.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from salem , oregon

No

Posted May 3, 2017
Hotel needs renovation with new furnitures and new carpet .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
ok stay if you want budget accomadation close to everything