Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not very clean and there was something in the room

Posted Dec 25, 2016
There was something in the room biting us. I left with insect bites all over me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Handy to everything

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Its proximity to eating places and facilities
Cons: I think the decor is a bit old
Location: I used to visit the hotel alot during the 80-90's and noticed all the changes and the development of so many eating places. Will remember that.
I needed a skirt to be cleaned and hemmed and was given advice of the local Willis St Drycleaners just up from the hotel. They kindly advised where to go to get the hem done which I did for $10 and then returned and pressed my skirt for free. Highly recommend they are supported by the hotel for their prompt and kind service. The bed was great but it took me a while to sort out the temperature of the shower. Otherwise pleasant enough stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in middle of City which was good

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Staff were helpful, good location
Cons: You cant do much about the traffic but the carpark outside hotel could be reserved for hotel 5 min parking only
Location: Good location, definitely.
Friendly staff and very helpful, although the shuttle I booked through reception didn't turn up. Road congestion made it a bit difficult but at least taxi stand across the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tauranga

Good comfortable hotel - value for money

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: 24 hour reception desk, and close to central city activities
Location: Very central to entertainment centre of city - Cuba st / Courtenay place
Stayed for 2 nights (fri / sat) Managed both nights to get on-street parking right outside door. Great as had just driven 7 hours from Tauranga arriving at 11pm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Perfect location.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: The super-helpful and friendly staff.
Cons: Although there's a restaurant/bar connected to the hotel, it would be ideal if the cost of breakfast was included in the price.
We were in Wellington overnight and the location of the hotel is perfect, so close to everything and very easy walking distance. The staff are wonderful. We arrived at 11.30am, couldn't get into our room until 2pm, when we arrived back at the hotel at 5pm they'd already put our bags in our room - that was an unexpected surprise!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NP

Affordable and clean

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Close to Te Papa 5 minute walk, Cuba mall, cable car all within walking distance
Hotel walking distance to all attractions. Staff pleasant and helpful. Room clean and bed comfortable, no taffic noise. Recommend travelers to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HB

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Conveniently located with shops n restaurants nearby. .Very handy location
Great location, friendly staff. Conveniently located to town with lots of cafes nearby and boutique shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Always a lovely stay here. You are guaranteed a comfortable and enjoyable stay at The Mecure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WLG

Date night

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Great location, walking distance to restaurant. Totally amazing night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent for a short stay!

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Lovely, spacious and clean room! Great service by staff