Ratings based on 967 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nz

Arty accommodation

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Nicely located Quirky but tasteful decor We enjoyed a comfortable stay and will book again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvannia

Roomy and Comfortable!

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Well supplied rooms. Comfortable. we were on the higher level and enjoyed the night view.
We took this trip a while ago, and never reviewed it. The hotel was kind of funky and artsy in the lobby. The rooms were great, We were parents and 2 older kids. It was like a suit, 2 rooms with a common area. We were so tired from the flight over that we probably would have slept well anywhere, but this was nice and clean. Happy to get there and catch up on the sleep before our tour of the North Island of New Zealand. We had some old friends meet us there and had a nice visit in the lobby area. The staff were very nice. Getting to the museum the next day was easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch

Fun and funky

Posted Jul 6, 2015
The Museum Art Hotel is a great place to stay in Wellington. It is full of interesting and vibrant art. The room we stayed in was small but very well equipped and had a cool, funky style. The only small criticism I have is that there were no extra blankets in our room. However, reception sorted this out very quickly for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from owaka, nz

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: The staff at the hotel where brilliant and always had a smile and couldn't do enough for us.
Location: location is fantastic walking distance to anything you would want to go.
My experience at the Hotel was fantastic the staff where amazing always willing to help and give top tips for Wellington. would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great location for hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The art around the hotel I quirky and very interesting
Cons: Balcony area to be dressed up and bether directions to rooms once you get out of lift. Our room direction not labeled at all
Location: The whole city, Te papa museum just across road. On Sunday a great Sunday market
Nothing was to much trouble. From booking in to parking cars. taxis that were ordered arrived on time and it was no trouble to get them. Everything was close at hand with the main part of city just around the corner, great time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Great location.

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Wotif
If Te Papa is on your plan to visit, this hotel is the place to stay. Great location, awesome art and loved the quirkiness!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch

Great place and very handy to CBD.

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Loved all the artwork, quite quirky.
Cons: Ha Ha Don't like peacocks indoors. Maybe they could be moved into the glass area near the motorbike because they were rather cool, just the bad luck .
Location: Great location.
We would stay there again and recommend it to others.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from auckland

Great Location

Posted May 25, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: staff friendliness and location.
Cons: Adapt the shower, add signs in the hallways to indicate room location, add a little more light to the hallways.
Location: Te Papa, art galleries, easy walk to nearly everywhere and easy access to buses.
I was looking forward to our stay as this was an expensive treat for us. The staff were very friendly and helpful however the hallways were quite dark. There were no signs to show where room numbers ranged from and as a result we walked up and down three corridors to find our room. A nice clean room although quite noisy from inside and out. The shower had so much pressure it forced itself out of its holder, hitting me before falling on the floor. The shower also flooded the bathroom floor each shower we had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short Wellington stay

Posted May 24, 2015
Location: Very neat to Te Papa
Museum Art Hotel was one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. Excellent location and excellent facilities and staff. We will definitely be back,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great close to good bars cafés and shops.

Posted May 19, 2015 on Wotif
Fantastic weekend everything as it should be. Great accommodation.