Ratings based on 1,258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Great haven in the heart of Wellington.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
As always Novotel provide a superb experience. From the friendly staff to the comfort of a modern room, I have yet to be disappointed by this team of accommodation experts.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

central to most things conveniently situated

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing. it was excellent for the 2 of us and 2 preschoolers. well cared for thanks.
Location: close to te pa, cable car, shopping and many other good things. transport convenieny and easy
friendly staff we felt cared for and fully enjoyed our relaxed time there. thanks
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top quality hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Clean
Location: Will keep you fit if you are walking
Top stay. Would recommend. Good quality room. Quiet room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central city Hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Nice room but unfortunately we found broken glass on the tiled bathroom floor & having young kids it wasn't very good. We cleaned it up & I mentioned it on checkout & they compensated me by giving us the valet parking for free.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central Hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Staff, location
Cons: More prompt service - room service and making up of the room during the day.
Location: Very central, walking distance to most attractions.
Staff are very pleasant. The room we were in was very noisy, the guests above us. The view would have been lovely unfortunately the windows were very dirty (outside) The room was not serviced until very late in the day, we told the staff on one occasion not to worry about servicing the room ads it was 5pm! Room service first night was good, second night we ordered fish and chips and were given chicken nuggets with chips which had spent rather a long time in the fryer. As it took over an hour for the food to come to us we didn't bother sending it back as the kids were hungry.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: great breakfasts, and kids were free - excellent value
Excellent, staff friendly and helpful, room very nice, and the breakfasts were great value (kids are free)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great city hotel.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Cons: TV in the room could be checked.
Spotless rooms. Modern and updated decor. Restaurant staff went beyond the call of duty to please. Overall a great hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gizzy

city centre

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: location good - nice and clean - staff friendly and helpful
Cons: the lifts
Location: walking distance to everything
Nice hotel in the city centre so it was easy to walk to our different destinations - room was a little small -but the bed was very comfy - problem with the lifts so ended up having to use the stairs having to lug our heavy suitcases wasn't the best as hotel was fully booked and only 1 lift working :( . All the staff very friendly, polite and helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Christchurch, NZ

Nice Hotel on The Terrace

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Great Hotel. Easy Check-in. Large Room, clean. Fabulous cooked breakfast. Recommend this place.
5 out of 5
by Lyn from Auckland

Can't complain

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
A good overall stay, room and facilities are good value for what we have paid for. Liked the lifts taking us to Lambton Quay. Breakfast was good and my under 15's had brekkie for free which was a nice surprise.