Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Night Away

Posted Apr 14, 2018
Fabulous Ohtel, we booked a room with a bath, but on arriving to our room there was no bath, we raised this with reception who offered us a room with a lovely harbour view instead and we were really happy with that. The location is fantastic with places to eat/ walk/ shop & entertain nearby. Hotel staff, from Front of House to cleaning staff were attentive and helpful. We enjoyed one of the best cooked breakfasts we have eaten at the cafe/tapas bar at the Hotel. We will definitely return ( next time a room with a bath) and recommend to others :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham, UK

Great location

Posted Feb 22, 2018
Lovely small boutique hotel in a great location. Large and spacious bedroom and ensure. the outside of the hotel does not do justice to the inside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful room very convenient to town and beach

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Pros: Decor and location
Cons: Doors on the bathrooms, WiFi.
We loved the room - it was one of the most stylish rooms we have ever stayed in. The only issues were the the lack of a door on the bathroom (which we understand is now being added) and the WiFi didn't work properly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Superb cool boutique hotel .

Posted Jan 28, 2018 on Wotif
Perfectly positioned hotel overlooking the Harbour and adjacent to the City and the museums and galleries. A cool Art Hotel for design buffs . Excellent staff and facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2018 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of our accommodation! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Rebecca
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wellington

Great boutique hotel close to city centre

Posted Jan 25, 2018
Really enjoyed our stay here. It was a special experience for an anniversary.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2018 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review with us. We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to continuing to welcome you back in the future! Warm Regards, Rebecca
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with great staff.

Posted Dec 27, 2017 on Wotif
Very close to Te Papa and pleasant, short walk along the waterfront into the centre of town The room was comfortable, well set out and incredibly quiet. It took a little bit to adjust to the sides of the bed, which extend out little further than the mattress and having a curtain instead of a bathroom door, but it did not detract from an enjoyable stay. The staff made our stay exceptionally good. They were friendly and extremely helpful, anticipating our needs and exceeding our expectations. Their thoughtful service, helped us get through a tricky situation and set their hotel apart.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

reveiw

Posted Dec 27, 2017 on Wotif
Great location, people at Ohtel very nice. would definitely go again.
5 out of 5
by Joyce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Dec 10, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The location and walking distance to local amenities.
Cons: Our room was tired and could do with a refresh. For example the retro furniture could be re-polished and the marks on the wall removed and a new TV
The hotel is in a great location and walking distance to the Wellington CBD and nearby restaurants in Oriental Parade.