Ratings based on 864 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warkworth NZ

Night stopover

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Quality Hotel Wellington you were great as usual. Having stayed here in other occasions the 24 hour Service is always polite and friendly. The room itself clean and spacious. I also thank CQ hotel for email after recent earthquake to inform hotel was still open. We certainly will be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very average

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: Within walking distance
No shower door, bathroom flooded every time you used the shower. Had to get wet feet whenever you steps into bathroom. Security cards constantly deactivating. Staff polite and efficient but nothing over and above.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Wotif
Looking forward to booking this hotel again. Great pool. Great breakfast. We loved it. Plus the location was so central.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great spot to experience cuba quarter.

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great location to enjoy cuba at and around. Funky cafes and shops.
4 out of 5
by Michael D from Napier, NZ

Great location in Wellngton

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was expensive if you only want fruit, coffee and toast (light continental). Otherwise a good, comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Christchurch New Zealand

Central handy location

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: There was nothing about the hotel itself I could find fault with, but some consideration as to room placement of guests may go a long way.
Cons: Room placement of guests
Location: Central city so was a great location. $20.00 for taxi to airport - happy to pay that
The stay at this hotel was very pleasing, although some thought may be put into having families next to single staying guests - being woken up at 7.30am with the sounds of someone almost coming through the wall was not pleasant. The slightly check out time of 11.00am is appreciated. Would definitely stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy!!!

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Wotif
The room was so noisy from the street and hearing other guests we got little sleep. There was hair from previous guests, as well as some scrunched toilet paper in the shower. We were told not to bother with room service as there was a function and that took priority. Our room keys deactivated half way through our stay and the pool was closed for maintenance which was half the reason we booked this hotel. We would never stay here again!
5 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Julie

Disappointed...

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Services were ok, pillows WAY too large and uncomfortable. The main reason I booked this room was for the pool, which we found to be closed for construction. I was told to go to the public pool, with no voucher offered. I certainly would have stayed elsewhere if I would have been aware that the pool was going to be closed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good location but unimpressive

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Fabulous location, central amongst restaurants but a small and cramped hotel. Hard to nominate single things that made it unsatisfactory but it's really small, basic facilities and out dated.