Ratings based on 1,037 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good location, comfy beds!

Posted Apr 23, 2018
My family and I only had a very short time in Wellington so we needed to be close to the activities we were interested in. The room was large and comfortable, even for our family of four with two teenagers. The only complaint I have is that the air con/heating unit in our room was terribly noisy and required a few calls down to the front desk to have it reset.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and room amenities

Posted Apr 20, 2018
Good location on Cuba street, close to the major Wellington attractions and lots of food options and shopping nearby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Great central location

Posted Apr 18, 2018
Pros: The location and the general quietness of our room which was at the end of a corridor and situated at the rear of the building.
Cons: An in-room air-conditioning unit wouldn't go astray. I didn't use the fan because it was covered in a thick layer of dust.
Location: A great location if you're looking for somewhere within easy walking distance to eateries, shopping and central attractions. Cuba Street is buzzing.
It is a little confusing with the whole Comfort versus Quality Hotel situation, with a combined name you'd assume they offer the same type of accommodation but not so. I think this is a bonus for customers though, especially if you want cheaper accommodation still in a great location. There was some construction work going on within and around the building but this barely impacted on our stay. We ordered drinks at the bar one evening. It took quite a while for the waiter to bring our drinks over and it wasn't particularly busy so we thought he'd forgotten our order. They were nice drinks though when they finally arrived.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location excellent

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Large comfy room but needs aircon. Very central hotel on lively Cuba Street
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nelson, NZ

Convenient to town, okay

Posted Apr 13, 2018
Our deluxe room was beautifully spacious, but upon arrival found that there was a build up of soap scum on the shower head- and the bathtub was not entirely clean. Was taken a bit by surprise at $100 bond we were asked for that I had not seen mentioned on the original booking. Otherwise it had lovely staff, all the facilities needed, and over all a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Excellent city centre base

Posted Apr 12, 2018
We stayed for a wedding and were preparing a wedding cake and bouquets in the room as well as attending to the bride. The staff went above and beyond to help us in these tasks, and were always prompt in helping us with any appliance issues. Would definitely recommend and would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great central city location

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Two night stay. Clean comfortable room. Close to shopping and restaurants. Short stroll to waterfront.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect spot for any Wellington stay.

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Pros: Grea location and always great staff.
Cons: Generally looking a bit drab plus air con would have been great. Both fan and open window made for a noisy night.
Location: Great food on Cuba Street. This trip we did Logan Brown, Cin Cin and Floridittas all great. Had post concert drinks at Bsd Grannies, great atmosphere
Cuba Street has a wealth of places to eat, drink and shop and there is always an interesting and eclectic bunch of people around for fun. Perfect spot for walking to the city centre and waterfront. Stayed here over many years and noticed this year it is staring to look a bit tired, maybe time for a refurb!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, large room, need more staff

Posted Mar 26, 2018
This hotel is in a great part of Wellington and the facilities are of a high standard. Comfortable beds and large rooms enhanced our stay. They need to have more staff on the reception area roster at peak times, and to change the parking policy which doesn't allow bookings, even when we were on our way to pick up a car and would be back within 45 minutes. This policy has meant that we have chosen to stay at other hotels when driving to Wellington.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quality Hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2018
Pros: Staff, location.
Cons: Room cleanliness, sound proofing.
Location: Location was great and handy to shops, cafes, restaurants.
I've stayed at the Quality Hotel plenty of times, so am comparing it to previous stays. Just wanted to say that first off, the staff are amazing. They are friendly and accommodating, and I always enjoy their interaction. The room, however was not as nice this time round. Upon arriving at the hotel, the room seemed smaller compared to other rooms we have stayed in, and it didn't seem as clean. There was a yellow stain on one of the pillows (which was replaced), but the beds/pillows did not seem to be as comfortable as previous stays. I'm a little perplexed!