Ratings based on 904 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Stayed a few times - awesome!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Restaurants, bars
Great staff, comfortable hotel, and love the pool!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nelson nz

Lovely hotel great location

Posted Aug 2, 2017
The staff were so helpful. The rooms lovely and clean very comfy beds we had 2 queens. Very spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Great staff at the desk, were very helpful. Good location, not luxurious but well appointed, clean, warm and lovely towels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

A bit far from transport.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Staff were really pleasant, nothing was a bother. The pool and spa were great.
Cons: Maybe some toys for the pool. Signs saying no jumping are all well and good, but if there is nothing else to do, then kids are going to jump.
We stayed with our grandsons and found the pool was great for them. However the kids chill room was a let down for the 10 year olds. The Xbox didn't have controls or remote and only a Wi game. More a room for little people. Our shower was like a train, very noisy. The room was very dark, no good for reading unless you sat on the bed under the light. Would have been nice to have SKY as advertised. The first place I have stayed where there was no SKY in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Great location

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Wotif
Lovely spacious room, close to lots of shops and attractions. Great food and beverage prices onsite. Loved pool facilities, nice quiet room. Great loyalty rewards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

good space for the room I booked. nice location

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: location, comfortable size room
Cons: should be cheaper
Location: Zoolandia, historical Willis house. Te papa museum and many more
easy to move around to places you want to see and nice restaurant. No car needed, taxi and uber easy and cheap
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wellington

Great staff, certainly not top class facilities.

Posted May 25, 2017 on Wotif
Not happy that in a top hotel, the facilities that make it top are out of order. Could have saved a lot of money and gone to a motel. No offer of compensation, despite knowing the significance of the stay to my children - and the reason we had chosen the hotel was for the facilities.
5 out of 5
by SIVAPALAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Highly reccommended.

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Swimming pool and spa, spacious room, bath in bathroom (requested prior), well equipped kitchenette, comfortable beds, tidy and modern.
Cons: A couple of lightbulbs had blown, and needed replacing. A main, bright light in the room would have been handy.
Location: Location was great, plenty of cafes, bars, restaurants and nightlife within minutes of the hotel.
Very cosy, tidy and comfortable. Well equipped kitchenette, spacious room, and facilities were an added bonus! Hotel staff were helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

well located - looking a bit tired but clean

Posted May 4, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: location
Cons: modernised
helpful staff, wonderful location and large rooms. great value but looking a bit tired.