Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Quest

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Nice place to live I have stayed twice at Quest but the best one was at Christchurch. They always let me in at 10am
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Perfect for station and all sightseeing Very centr

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Fantastic hotel Good price and excellent value for money Situated right in the centre of things so sightseeing restaurants etc all accessible
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great Location!

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: The washer/dryer was pretty awesome, but does need some servicing. Location was perfect.
Cons: We received conflicting information about parking. One receptionist said we had to reserve the parking in advance while another one said we didn't.
Location: Great location! We walked everywhere.
The room was spacious, centrally-located, comfortable. It even has a washer, but the dryer doesn't work well. We were still stoked about the washer though. Parking is a pain so we parked across the street in the Wilson parking. Be prepared to pay $45/night though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lumsden, nz

Good hotel,

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Liked staying here. Is within walking distance of lots of different things. Will hope to stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Good downtown location in Wellington. Felt the rooms were very compact but for 1 night stay not a problem. 1 week would be more claustrophobic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Very convenient location. Close to all amenities

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Staff were friendly helpful Check in was simple We arrived late at night and staff was available to help us access the building and to our room
Cons: The hotel cleaning was lacking to a certain extend. There was dust on the floor which is visible
Location: Nice easy location Walking distance to all major attractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient as we had a function to attend in city

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: As above. Also had everything we needed.
0800 customer service though Expedia was very helpful in finding us an alternative place to stay, to our original choice which was booked out. Happy that a late check in was no problem. Also staff that checked us in were accommodating of our request for a late check out the next day, which was great, thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
2 bedroom apartment very spacious room but very small bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Great accommodation a short walk from the station

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Location, fully equipped kitchenette, quiet. If we were there longer, the fitness room.
We chose the location because we were leaving on the train early after our second night. It is conveniently located near shops, restaurants, supermarket... right in the heart of Wellington. Our after hours check in went seamlessly. The room had been warmed for our arrival and our studio apartment exceeded our expectations. We like making our own breakfast, and the kitchenette had everything we needed. The bathroom was small, but adequate (shower, no bath). We'd left a few dishes when we went out and everything was clean and spotless on our return. The bed was comfortable, although we generally prefer a mattress a little firmer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Wellington location

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: Location
Great for an overnight stay if you are looking for comfortable and close to places like Westpac Stadium, town, waterfront etc. interior very dated but clean and good value.