Ratings based on 2,403 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: helpful staff
Cons: breakfast wasn't consist
Location: handy to all locations
staff very helpful, checking in was excellent. lovey room with kitchen
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Central

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Close to train station, ferries and downtown. Very walkable location. Great views, good food, excellent service . Friendly too!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Location, amenities
Cons: Access to the leisure room (pool, sauna, hot tub, fitness center) can be more discrete - second floor sometimes used for conferences
Location: Parliament hill, waterfront, Wellington Portrait Gallery, Wellington Museum, New World grocery store, restaurants
Great hotel - room was modern, safe, clean, spacious and quiet. Facilities in the room included in-room kitchen (fridge, stove, cutlery), safe, clothing iron, hairdryer, outlets as per room description. Hotel amenities included sauna, hot tub, pool, and a small fitness center (complimentary pass to City Life fitness not far away for full fitness equipment). Location is close to parliament hill, grocery stores, restaurants, waterfront and is a short walk to downtown Wellington Cuba street (approx. 15 minute walk). Pleasantly surprised that was able to check in earlier than the check-in time, excellent service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location to the waterfront and city.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Goodroom facilities.
Cons: Due to our booking we needed to re-establish our cards twice in our visit, we were not made aware of this by staff.
Location: Ferry service, restaurants, museum, stadium and its shopping were all very available.
Great walking area with fantastic restaurants, ferry service, museum etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Great Location & Staff!

Posted Jun 26, 2016
The king room with harbour view was really great. Had the room on top floor near the corner & view was fantastic. Could notice that perhaps other rooms on harbour side if not near the corner would have not as a great of view of an older not so appealing tall building. Staff was very polite & accomodating. Pretty quite & only barely heard guests next door only when what seemed to be loud arguing so the walls must be pretty thick. Thought the mattress wasn't going to be good but was fine and slept well. Only suggestion would be the bathroom needed an exhaust fan as it got pretty warm & steamt wet after shower.but the mirror was partially fog proof. Overall wonderful experience and highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very handy

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: That it had a kitchen as well if you needed it.
Cons: Having a separate shower
Very nice hotel with very good breakfast and great location to the shops
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2016 on Wotif
Good location, great service but a bit disappointed by room service food. It wasn't great for the price. Room was nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW Australia

Great hotel close to everything.

Posted May 22, 2016 on Wotif
Fantastic place to stay. Within walling distance of everything we wanted to see. The staff were fantastic,very helpful. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in central Wellington

Posted May 22, 2016 on Wotif
Lovely stay in Harbour view room. Highly recommend
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Islland

Nice hotel but room not quite up to standard

Posted May 19, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Lovely decor and it was a nice touch to have a shaving mirror and a heating pad in the mirror so it didn't fog up.
Cons: Install decent showers, provide a plunger pot and complimentary ground coffee. And get bigger beds - who sleeps in doubles anymore?
I booked this room off of Wotit at the Mystery rate, so wasn't guaranteed anything other than beds for 2 people, but would have expected a 4.5 star hotel to have better than double beds in the room (as my husband is 6 ft 5 this was a joke) and a shower over that bath that was hard to adjust - it was either hot or cold and changed frequently. There was also no complimentary plunger coffee - there was some in the mini bar could have paid for but sadly no plunger pot so I couldn't have used it anyway.