Ratings based on 2,752 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Pleasant hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Location and room had a nice coffee and tea set up.
Cons: This is an older hotel, but well kept and the price is reasonable.
We were in Wellington one night, and this was a pleasant, centrally located hotel. The staff and rooms were nice, bed was comfortable, no complaint. I would rate this a four star hotel,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2017
First time visiting Wellington so was able to experience all that it had to offer. Good view of the water from the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Was awesome. Lovely staff greeted us. Valet parking was choice they didnt complain how many times we took th car out. Wish we had an ocean view though. But we enjoyed staying there. Buffet breaky was delish! Thanks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Disappointing for a 41/2 star hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Cons: Improve the standard of the cleaning in this hotel
Location: Great location
The room/bed etc was comfortable. The location was excellent. However, there were issues with a smell in the room. - bathroom area. I manged to pour body-wash into the bowl and it sort of improved but there was still a lingering smell the next day. The toilet bowl was not as clean as I would expect. Yes I should have complained but going on the disinterest shown when I mentioned it the next day I realised nothing would have been done anyway., I would not recommended this hotel because never before in all my travels in NZ and worldwide have I experienced this, at a hotel of this calibre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Great hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: The views, The proximity to Railway Station as we were returning home on Northern Explorer, proximity to shops and Te Papa and waterfront.
Cons: More towels, 2 not enough for a hotel of this price. Also bathroom cleanliness not good enough for a hotel of this price, clean around plug hole etc
Location: Great location for waterfront, Te Papa, buses, Railway Station, shops etc
Worth paying extra for the views. Fantastically soft, comfortable bed. Nice restaurant, great coffee. Great having the kitchenette with elements. Great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Week long business trip

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Comfortable room for a week long business trip in Wellington. Room was clean and tidy, bed comfortable. Had balcony but is so small it adds nothing really. Great facilities available in hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auckland

Everything we needed for a weekend getaway

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Beautiful property, comfortable, clean and lux. Great location and great breakfast selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Handy location. Pity about the road works that started at 3am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Great hotel near the train station. They had ESPN and ESPN 2 on tv so I was able to catch mlb playoff games. About a 15 minute walk to Cuba St., lots of restaurants and bars there. Portlander Bar and Grill at the hotel was excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Over priced for a very small "delux" room on the top floor. Tired bathroom. Small TV.