Ratings based on 2,295 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Location: Easy access in and out of the city
It was a pleasant one night stay. It suffocated a bit with all the windows closed on a wintery night. Can make some improvement on the ventilation to avoid that part. other than that it was all good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy walk into central Wellington

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Hotel clean and tidy, excellent staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Handy walk into central Wellington
Hotel clean and tidy, staff excellent help will stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Comfortable. Varied meals in dining room give good choice. Food excellent
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast, Australia

Glad it was cheap

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Firstly, the staff have zero customer service. During check in/out there was no eye contact, no welcome, just a speed thru of the check in/out process. I had to ask her to repeat what she said a few times cos she spoke so quickly. The room needed to be vacuumed and cleaned properly. Overall the staff ignore your presence which is bad customer service. Not enough towels or milk in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carterton NZ

This is a comfortable hotel.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Location: The location is just out of the CBD. But there is a supermarket just down the road and various shops. Not too far to walk into the town.
We use this hotel most times we visit Wellington,. It is a comfortable hotel but is not in the CBD. Breakfast and Dinner at night is good. The staff are friendly and helpful. It was bad weather when we stayed and the rooms were nice and warm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Very central. Restaurant served quality food at great prices.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

good location.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: The free barbie on Friday night.
Cons: A radio in the room would have been nice. Also a clock as I forgot my watch I had to rely on the TV to tell thetime
Location: Great locallity. Not far from station
Forgot my wake up call. No radio. Good free barbecue on Friday night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirt swept into corners of lifts

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: It was close to the venue I was attending
Cons: Standard of cleanliness. Quality of meals. Had to wait over 50 minutes for our meal.
Drinks grossly overpriced in the bars. Quality of meals inconsistent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Has everything we require in a hotel

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Handy position
Cons: More car parking
Location: Handy to bus and. Transport services
Very good apart from having to evacuate in early suspected fire
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Posted May 23, 2017
Location: Good location close to nearby shops, restaurants and sights.
Good location and friendly staff. The room was a nice size and a good view.