Ratings based on 2,114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great hotel close to everything in Wellington,

Posted Jul 5, 2016
A wonderful hotel central to everything downtown, a easy walk or a quick cheap taxi ride. good parking available to out of towners. Helpful and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

En rénovation mais très bien

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Chambre propre et très confortable très très bien situé mais en rénovation ... cela ne nous a pas dérangé du tout
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Convenient for Parliament

Posted May 30, 2016 on Wotif
Hotel was renovating the ground floor on my visit so impression was not the best, probably better next time round
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawkes Bay NZ

Handy. Parking terrible.

Posted May 30, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Handy to The stadium and in reasonable walking distance to CBD.
Cons: Check out time. Parking availability. More professional staff.
No parking although I was charged $15 for both of the 2 nights. We had to park on the street. The Restaurant was basic and our starter was not as described. We questioned the waiter who said he would get back to us but didn't. The fillet steak was beautiful and cooked to perfection. I would stay there again but would make sure I checked my bill well. Check out was slow ....only 1 staff member on unlike when we checked in there was 3.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Christchurch

centrally situated

Posted May 29, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Warm comfortable helpful staff and easy parking.
Cons: Lighting in the paraplegic suite.
Location: Good central location and walkable to Parliament .
Ideal for attending Michael Fowler centre graduation ceremony, Te Papa and National Memorial.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but needs better attention

Posted May 26, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: staff nice
Cons: clean and replace/mend
Room not well cleaned and bed very uncomfortable. Some lights and smoke alarm not working. Poor ventilation so windows left open in winter. In strong winds ceiling tiles move noisily all night. Not appropriate for price point.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too noisy

Posted May 24, 2016
Staff was alright. There were some banging and creaking noises. Rooms looked really old. The only plus side was the very comfortable bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Comfortable and quiet

Posted May 22, 2016 on Wotif
Hotel is going through some renovations but didn't affect our stay. Room was small but comfortable, quiet and good value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Quality

Posted May 18, 2016 on Wotif
The hotel reminds me of a 70's hotel. Areas that have been refurbished are acceptable and tidy yet not wow ie ave finishing, taste, design in rooms, done to a budget and not to wow customers. Renovations being done whilst there and always disappointing the checkin websites don't note this plus staff do not apologise for inconvenience when you arrive, this should be a priority esp when scaffolding being moved around foyer etc and building noise going on. Staff also don't go out of there way to ask if eg you need a taxi etc, seems just to be a job, customers don't seem special. I would have thought the restaurant could be partitioned off from the reception / street entrance, one to lessen noise, two to break draft and weather. My bed was superb, very comfortable, plus shower pressure was great.