Ratings based on 2,925 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blenheim NZ

Brief overnight stay

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: close to the city area, cheap room rates
Got in late 11pm, no problems, friendly helpful staff, beds were comfy , bath room area needs some attention, smelled musty and mould in the grout on tilled walls. other wise it was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Territory Australia

Great location

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Central city location with airport bus stop close by. Small rooms but with everything you require on a short stay - had a microwave which was a bonus. A minus was the screeching water pipes that could be heard when the neighbours showers were on - even after the hot water was turned off the day before to fix a problem (we were informed & it was in middle of day) . Location made up for any shortfalls
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location and clean.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Convenient location to Wellington CBD. Generally clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, New Zealand

Great stay in Wellington Central

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great central location with access to Lambton Quay! Very clean and tidy modern hotel. The rooms were a nice size and the shower had great pressure. The bed was very comfortable. Free wifi. Very friendly hotel staff - they answered all our questions, stored our bags after check out and booked a taxi for us. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Great location, exceptionally friendly helpful staff, clean room and the restaurant was quick and value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth it

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: The staff and location
Cons: beds were a bit uncomfortable
Location: Brilliant
The location avoided stress and meant we made the most of our time. The staff were outstanding and helpful in every way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Close to CBD and transport, excellent hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
One of the best I've stayed at especially at, honestly only really spent the nights there but was comfortable and clean, very roomy and fairly modern. Rooms are high up enough and isolated enough not to be noisy. No free parking other than the 15min, but with a bit of walk you could find some around there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Shed 6 for conference

Posted Jul 13, 2017
4 people going to a conference, so wanted individual beds and adjoining rooms. Rooms were smaller than we thought they would be, but clean, tidy and convenient, and good price. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Will definitely stay there again.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The hotel is located right in the heart of the city and yet it is nice and quiet. Airport transport buses stop almost right outside so there can be no better location if you are looking to explore what the city has to offer. It's within walking distance from everything. Just make sure you wear comfortable shoes you will be fine. Staff are very friendly. I put the do not disturb sign on and they would leave a little busket with clean towels etc which was so sweet. There is a little gym for those that wish to keep their fitness routine going while travelling. There are two air-freshener dispensers in the gym though so if you have really sensitive skin you might struggle. My rashes got worse after a couple of sessions there. The whole city is built on mountains though so I ended up killing myself climbing stairs and the bonus fresh air. Will definitely stay there again if I go back to Wellington.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Option

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Close to many of the key sights in town. Third time staying here and always great service + a clean & tidy room.