Ratings based on 2,670 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This would suit for a short business stay.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Location: Great for getting to all major attractions
Room small disappointed wouldn't stay again. Would suit a buisness stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Bed had hair in it and smelt unpleasant on arrival and despite requesting a higher floor away from elevators I got a room which was just above noisy bar and right next to the elevator. Thank goodness I packed ear plugs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Kept up all night by what sounded like cleaner coming in and out of cleaning cupboard next to room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central to City

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Nice and convenient to city, has a restaurant and gym, friendly staff. Would recommend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Masterton

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Great stay and staff very friendly and helpful. Not a great view from the room, but nice comfy spacious room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome!

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Loved it! So comfortable and affordable for what you get too. Awesome city views and just enough space for 2 people. Amazing room service and staff are so friendly! I am definitely staying here again in the future!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Wellington Hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: It's closeness to everything in the city.
Cons: The door key swipe card, can take up to 20 attempts to open door.
Location: Very close to all amenities. You are able to walk to most things, and public transport is at the door.
Travelodge was convenient,clean,quiet with friendly helpful staff. Close to shops and public transport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Turangi

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Central location.
Very easy check in. We found the staff to be helpful and polite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Great place. Will stay again. It exceeded my expectations. The wall heater worked very well and fast. No need to leave it running while gone, it is super efficient. Staff were super kind and helpful. They under great customer service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Handy Location

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Very handy location - extra comfy beds - very pleasant staff