Ratings based on 1,520 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Lovely helpful staff.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Great experience, I thought it would be noisy but had a great sleep and great location to everything! There is a taxi stand outside and the airport flyer you can catch within 5 mins walk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired but O K for a short stay

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Tiny rooms
Location: Easily accessible for Lambton Quay, the waterfront, Cuba Street
The Trinity Hotel is well located to enable you to see the city easily on foot. The amenities are a bit tired and the rooms very small. However, for a short stay of a night or two, it's value for money with a very nice continental breakfast included.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Good for a night or two

Posted Oct 3, 2016
We were greeted as soon as we walked in the door which was good, very friendly and helpful guy at the desk. Just stayed for one night and it is close to everything we wanted so it served its purpose well. The room was alright, the décor was a little qwerky but I liked it. Bed was okay, a little bouncy and moved away from the wall slightly. The shower and bathroom was nice, clean enough but could have been a bit cleaner overall. They had a mini bar which I always like, should have mentioned to the staff that the fridge didn't work but forgot about it until I started writing this review! Free wifi was easy to connect to using our phones and didn't have any problems with speed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southland

our stay in wellington

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: clean and helpful staff
Cons: double glazes our window
Location: Te Papa, museums, shopping, Mt Victoria, cable car
room was noisy due to oven vent outside our window. lovely hotel and good value for money
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never book a mystery hotel by Expedia!!!

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Advertised with the likes of Crown Plaza as mystery hotel, you ending up in a backpacker like hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cosy and convenient

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Wotif
A very comfortable stay for a good price. Central to everywhere we wished to go during our short stay in Wellington. Although the room was small the facilities were excellent and the staff friendly and helpful. With our own privacy and private bathroom for not much more than a private room in a hostel this was a lovely upgrade that was affordable for us. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was fine, nothing special. It was fairly annoying to have to phone every time I came back to the garage to bring my car in - especially when they often seemed to be on a call already.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Good value hotel, basic but clean and nice staff. Location is excellent and great to have the well patronised bistro right downstairs .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, great location

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean, tidy, well maintained and felt kind of new, and of a comfortable space for one person.
Location: Central city, everything within walking distance
I stayed 2 nights in a studio room, great value for money