Ratings based on 1,361 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Wellington to visit main attractions

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Meal pricing was about the same as other locations. A very comfortable hotel.
Cons: Maybe inform visitors the information centre is just across the road, and tell them about the safe walk-way to Te Papa & harbour area.
Location: Excellent location to Te Papa, harbour, shops, local buses, theatre, information centre & Restaurants.
Did not have our car, we were able to walk everywhere. Shops, eating places, theatre, & other attractions all very handy. Hotel Staff very helpful. Information Centre and Hop on Hop Off bus stop just across the street. Gold card very useful for seniors during certain times. Found Wellington to be a very friendly place. Found a couple of very good shows to go to.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is comfortable and very convenient.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Its Location
Location: Te Papa War memorial . the Shops. Westpac Stadium.
Just what we wanted would stay again. Good now that there is free Wi-Fi
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Hotel is ok, does the trick for somewhere to sleep in a central Wellington location. Decor could definitely do with upgrading, and the upstairs carpark is a nightmare to navigate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Clean, comfy bed with good sheets. Great location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The height of the shower head, I Was only just able to stand under it but my partner couldn't. Other than that, lovely clean warm room.
Nice Hotel. Excellent Location for the hub of the city. Nice easy walk to lots of great pubs and places to eat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waikato

Great location and value for money

Posted Aug 11, 2016
This hotel is clean and comfortable with a bar and restaurant in site. The food was great too. It is brilliant value for money. Good location near waterfront and Te Papa museum. Small bathroom but all you need.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Great hotel close to Wellington waterfront.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
I had a great stay here with my two young daughters. The hotel is located in the heart of the city a few minutes walk from the waterfront which was great for us as we had no vehicle so walked everywhere over the weekend. The room was clean and tidy and well appointed with a queen bed and single bed. The bathroom was small but fine and unfortunately our room had an ugly view of neighbouring buildings but that didn't matter as we were out all day and returned in the dark. The breakfast was inclusive in the room rate and was delicious. The restaurant staff were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again, it was a great affordable hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Hotel good. We used the Wilson car park just behind the hotel which needed topping up constantly. Hotel car park would have been less trouble and almost the same cost
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Only three star

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Location: Great location
A comfortable three star. Nice bed, linen and chairs. Curtains, paint and bathroom tired. Nighttime noise In area eg lifts, woke me each night for three nights. No way 4 star
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed uncomfortable

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Bed so uncomfortable I had trouble sleeping. Could also hear tv in next door room