Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quincy, MA

Smack in the Middle of it All

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: The location was good. The beds were comfortable. The woman who owns the property was very nice and friendly.
Cons: 1 of the bedrooms had no light fixture which meant you could not read before going to sleep. No TV's in bedrooms. Shower kept going to cold/hot.
Location: Great location. Took the trolley system around Wells, Ogunquit and Kennebunk.
We arrived earlier than the check-in time, but the woman who owns the property was so nice and friendly and found something that was available at the time we checked in, and it was an upgrade from what we originally signed up for! If there was anything you needed, you just had to let the person in the office know, and you got it. We went up on the Downeaster train so didn't have a car. We used the trolley system which was very good. The property had a bench where you could sit and wait for the trolley you wanted/needed. I considered us smack in the middle of Wells in which we were able to go south to Ogunquit on a short trolley ride away or you could go north on a trolley to Kennebunk which was a little longer of a trolley ride. The 2 bedroom cabin we stayed in was just the right size for 2 people to get around in without feeling cramped. The beds were very comfortable! The bathroom shower was considered "old vintage", but my husband and I worked around it.
4 out of 5
by James

a Wells Maine gemn

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
super friendly inn keeper felt right at home here
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Welcoming & Clean

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
The owner who was the one to check us in when we arrived was very friendly and welcoming. We stayed just for one night during the off-season on our road trip to up North. It was clean, efficient and safe. I just wish with such few guests we didn't have a next door neighbor as the couple argued middle of the night and kept me up for a while. Of course that was just unforeseeable. Other than that one glitch, I would love to come back to this property during the season as I can imagine it would be a pleasant stay. They have good sized lovely rooms and seperate cottages all with outside seating also there are picnic tables, grills and a pool. Seems like a place one can stay and have a nice vacation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff. Good location. Rooms are getting old but great for our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VT

Great little motel for the price

Posted Oct 8, 2016
This was the second motel I stayed at in this area in the past week and this was, by far, the better place to stay. Nice little room. Very clean. Great comfy bed. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'll Return

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very well-cared-for property
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect little charmer

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
As a member of the travel industry, I stay in hotels all of the time. The norm is now modern, fancy hotels that come with bells and whistles and a high price tag. This hotel was a throwback to my youth. It is a local, clean hotel that may not have all of the new, high-end items...but instead has charm, friendly staff, and a quiet place to enjoy a romantic getaway or time with the family. Noteworthy is how clean this hotel is compared with the large, modern hotels...miles above the standard! Great stay! Plan to go again with the family and rent s cottage. Thank you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very adequate for the price and well located
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from

Great location

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Staff was very helpful with any request we had. Nice fire pit. Other guests were very friendly.