Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Staff was wonderful!!

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, pool, and exercise room.
Cons: Nothing at this time.
Location: Restaurant, and easy access to the highway.
Quick get-away, and we enjoyed the restaurants in the area. Although it was late fall, and cold, my husband and I had a great time exploring Maine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grafton, MA

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Free breakfast. Clean rooms.
Cons: Systems should be checked out before customers arrive.
Location: Excellent location.
Heat did not work in the room. Took over 2 hours to get us another room in the hotel, not with the King bed we requested. After first contact maintenance worker "forgot about us".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Away from the crowds of Ogunquit.

Posted Nov 8, 2017
As always our stay at a Hampton Inn was an awesome experience. Friendly staff, clean rooms excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Mass

New, clean, great breakfast, great staff

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Clean and new. Really clean.
Location: Rachel Carson National Wildlife Preserve, antique shops, Kittery Outlets, Ogunquit...hey, it's the Maine coast. Can't beat it!
Staff were friendly and provided a great restaurant recommendation (Billy's lobster mac and cheese was the perfect thing for a chilly evening - portion was so large, hubby and I split one order. Cole slaw was just so-so, but who cares? Lobster Mac and Cheese, people!). Room was spotless, lobby was inviting, check-in was a breeze. Breakfast (included with stay) had several hot food options as well as fresh fruit, yogurt and pastries. We didn't use the pool or hot tub but that area appeared clean and well-maintained. Hotel was set back from busy Route 1, so was plenty quiet at night. Overall, I would definitely stay here again as the proximity to Kittery outlets, Ogunquit shops/restaurants, the Rachel Carson nature preserve, etc., put us conveniently near all our interests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chelmsford mass

super clean and comfy

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: bed was very comfortable
Cons: n/a
Location: beach, shopping
arrived in the afternoon, was promptly checked in room was clean and well prepared we have stayed at Hampton Inns before and we love staying at Hampton Inns wherever we travel super service, friendly staff and outstanding breakfast!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central MA

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Fitness room Pool Best continental breakfast Quiet room Coffee and tea 24/7 in the lobby, along with a coffee maker in the room
Location: Close to beach Close to trolley stop Close to restaurants Fairly close to Ogunquit Playhouse, antique shops, many other shops
The location was far enough away from Route 1 that the traffic on Rt. 1 was not an issue. The room was nice and quiet. The pool and fitness room were centrally located. The continental breakfast varied from day to day and was one of the best that I have had. Shops, restaurants, drugstores, and a grocery store were all close by. Staff were pleasant and helpful. I would definitely book a room here again if I were in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

vacation

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: price, amenities, beds
Cons: N/A
Location: beaches, lobster shacks
Fun trip to Maine coast. Not much else to say....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nancy

Great place to stay!

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great hotel and location and comfortable room!
5 out of 5
by Melissa

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, quiet and close to beaches. Good breakfast buffet too.