Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little old

Posted May 25, 2017
This little old hotel may need a little bit of refurbishment but all-in-all was clean comfortable and the staff was nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from banning ca

stay at motel 6 instead

Posted May 20, 2017
town is a dive joint rolled a stop sign at 4 am deputy was an idiot hotel is next to an old closed down casino all boarded up
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unfriendly old man at the counter

Posted Feb 12, 2017
This stay started with a mistake on my part, I booked a room incorrectly in the webpage so when we checked in there was some confusion. The grumpy old guy at the counter greeted us with,"you sir want to know how I am doing," when we asked hello how are you. He was able to fix the mistake, but he made the whole process uncomfortable. He used fowl language, and even when we tried to thank him die his help he got defensive and lashed out. The hotel itself was about what I expected based upon price and reviews, but the staff was less than expected.
4 out of 5
by Keith

Convenient Hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great check in. Other guests were noisy. Have stayed here before.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montana

Large room and clean

Posted Dec 31, 2016
It does need some updating but clean and great for the price
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Just passing hrough needed to sleep
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

great staff, property could use updating

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Okay for the one night, hair dryer did not work but room was large and the fellow on site was very nice and helpful. Can definitely see that the property is old and needs some work. Room was clean and it fit the needs for a one night stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel while hunting

Posted Oct 30, 2016
This hotel is definitely older, but has very spacious rooms that are as clean as they can get. Was a perfect place to crash while hunting in the area since we couldn't camp due to super wet weather. The 1st night the water didn't get very hot for a shower, but the 2nd night the water was perfectly hot for 3 adults to shower one after the other. Not luxurious by any means, but way nicer than the Motel6 in Wells. Would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Nothing.....couldn't wait to leave
Cons: Everything
I can't be bothered. It is old and dated and overall is quite pathetic. Not worth my time!!!!