Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montana

Large room and clean

Posted Dec 31, 2016
It does need some updating but clean and great for the price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

great staff, property could use updating

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Okay for the one night, hair dryer did not work but room was large and the fellow on site was very nice and helpful. Can definitely see that the property is old and needs some work. Room was clean and it fit the needs for a one night stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel while hunting

Posted Oct 30, 2016
This hotel is definitely older, but has very spacious rooms that are as clean as they can get. Was a perfect place to crash while hunting in the area since we couldn't camp due to super wet weather. The 1st night the water didn't get very hot for a shower, but the 2nd night the water was perfectly hot for 3 adults to shower one after the other. Not luxurious by any means, but way nicer than the Motel6 in Wells. Would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Nothing.....couldn't wait to leave
Cons: Everything
I can't be bothered. It is old and dated and overall is quite pathetic. Not worth my time!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
I made a late reservation the clerk at desk was very polite and helpful. The room smelled nice it was clean and the bed was so very comfortable. even my kids had a great nights sleep. We went down for the breakfast before we headed back out on the road and the gentlemen was very nice and talkative the breakfast was good. the area was quiet and the outside was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice hotel.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Nice. Clean and quiet. Close to the high way. Temperature control was good. Staffs were very kind to us. Strongly recommend to stay.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Nothing
Nice. Clean and quiet. Close to the high way. Temperature control was good. Staffs were very kind to us. Strongly recommend to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good room for a night

Posted Sep 5, 2016
We stopped in fairly late and night and was tidy and clean. Breakfast was basic but did the job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central California

Quiet and away from freeway.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
After staying at the Motel 6 during our last trip to Wells which was noisy, and the room was awful and had no amenities (not even a bar of soap) the Super 8 was a pleasant surprise. It's not modern, but it is fine for a good night's sleep. We would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Need of complete reconstruction

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Nothing. We were in a pinch and stuck with this one.
Cons: Everything
Location: Wells, Nevada is literally a ghost town. Two poor restaurants to eat at and 60 miles east or west to 2 nearest towns.
Second story floors in danger of falling through holes in room floors Second story walk ways and railings in danger of falling through Stair case to second story unsafe. I would never stay at a Super 8 again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

It's Wells, people.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
For this city and the price, it wasn't that bad. The rooms are huge. There were a couple bugs in our room (harmless ones) and in the pool, but there were bugs everywhere you look in the city so it's understandable that they could find a way in at some point. The pool was a refreshing break in the long, dry Great Basin haul. We would stsy there again.