Ratings based on 650 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcester

Convenient for Wookey hole experience

Posted Nov 19, 2017
We enjoyed our 2 night stay. Staff friendly. On the Saturday we were out all day till 4 pm. The cleaners didn't come till 4.15 pm when we were back so not much cleaning done. The overflowing bin wasn't emptied. Would have liked the cleaning to be done earlier considering we were kept waiting at 2.50 pm on the Friday to check in at 3 pm!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A trip to Somerset

Posted Nov 14, 2017
A lovely looking hotel. Staff were polite and helpful. Didn't try the food so can't comment. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN34 2TE

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Clean and tidy
Cons: More professional at meal times
Location: Hotel right next door to Wookey Hole
Hotel centrally positioned next to wookey hole, hotel friendly and clean. That days we stayed the hotel we had lovely food but unfortunately at breakfast on first day took 50mins to arrive, not a good start. Evening food excellent value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good value

Posted Sep 20, 2017
V quiet comfortable room. Excellent value. Convenient for visiting Wells and Cheddar Gorge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Excellent location for Wookey Hole

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Lovely hotel, great location & reasonable price. Will visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Emsworth

No frills Hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: It was clean and reasonably priced
Cons: Would be good to have an area for Guests to go to in the evening. Bar area seats about 5 people.
Location: The only thing to do within walking distance is go to a Pub which is in the village
Hotel was situated right next to the caves at Wookey Hole with free on site parking for guests. We used it as a base for visiting Cheddar Gorge, Glastonbury and Wells.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wantage, Oxfordshire

Good clean hotel in a fab location

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Good clean hotel with nice sized rooms with all essentials to hand, restaurant served a lovely breakfast, and it is ideally located for Wookey Hole caves, Cheddar Gorge and Wells. Staff were helpful and friendly and helped with everything we needed and the hotel was quiet with plenty of parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Great for the caves and 30min walk to Wells.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Large clean room. Clean bathroom. No frills Quiet at night for a good nights sleep Good value for money Ideal for families visiting Wookey hole attractions. 100m from hotel Good value breakfast available to start the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location for visiting Wookey Hole/Cheddar

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location right on top of Wookey Hole.
Location: Great location for visiting Wookey Hole, Cheddar, Wells and Glastonbury.
Quick check in and clean and spacious room. Very basic but comfortable. Easy to park the car and right on top of Wookey Hole.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Ebookers
nice hotel, pleasing friendly staff, does not have air conditioning, has a log cabins tooo..which we found out when we explored the grounds.