Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
The room was comfortable with a microwave and refrigerator. Parking was convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Va

Posted Oct 8, 2017
I checked in about midnight, staff was very efficient. My room was clean. It is an old motel with old amenities and an building smell, but the people do a good job.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Not worth the price. Should update to modern standards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Safe, clean and friendly, but few amenities.

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is definitely dated and the furniture is worn, but our room was safe and clean and the hotel management was friendly. A bit out of town so there are no restaurants nearby and there is only a pot of coffee in the lobby, which is a very small room, doubling with registration. Room included a microwave and minifridge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely Decent

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Wellsville is a tough town. This is one of two low-cost options, and then there's one or two really expensive options, so it's a tough decision. When I say low-cost though, it's still a little pricey compared to better places I'm able to get for much less, but there's no competition in this town and it's a singly-owned motel so they can't afford to have super low rates all the time. The property is pretty well kept up, except for the parking lot that had some pot holes, but it's definitely a blast from the past. It was either built or updated in the 50's or 60's and still has vintage fixtures. The room I had booked ended up with a plumbing issue, so they moved me to the big room on the end at no extra charge which was nice. The room I ended up with was huge, could have slept like 7 or 8 people, and had a fridge and microwave. I had no issues with noise which was great, but I wondered if that was because I was on the end, I wouldn't be surprised if there was a little sound bleedthrough in the interior rooms. The bed wasn't the worse I've ever had, but wasn't great. This is a country town near a couple of major universities, so there's fun small-town stuff to do and some roads are good and some roads, not so good. Overall was decent!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Ok motel for the area

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Motel just needs some updates! Window shades, bed blankets are VERY old & outdated! Other thn tht not to bad! Room was decentlay clean! Very big the room I had!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic but comfortable

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Quiet and beautiful western New York town!
Quick service, microwave and fridge in the room, firm comfortable mattress, easy access, low stress. Nothing fancy here but meets the needs and we slept great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, No bugs and Inexpensive

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
I had to stay aline, but felt safe because there was a main hall connecting to the office/owner's apartment. The room was clean and not buggy! (Some of us have phobias! Lol) The bed was comfy and the mini frig and microwave were in good condition. The only things that stood out as needing to be changed was the avocado colored sink, the curtains and a deadbolt put in. The chain lock was nice, but a dead bolt would have made me feel safer. (There was a weird guy- with a woman- next door.) All-in-all, I would stay there again... if the newer hotels were all booked, like this weekend was.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the night

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Not in an ideal location and the room was pretty run down, but the staff was extremely friendly and accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kyle from new york

First hotel ever stayed at...

Posted Nov 18, 2013
I stayed at this hotel with my brother. It was spacious and clean. The only thing I didn't like was the smell, bring febreeze