Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel . The staff in the Dinning room were very good and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The buffet and breakfast was excellent. Our en suite although very clean was very dated . Good value for money, we would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colchester

Great for an overnight stay

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Check in was easy and even though we were early a room was available. They even charged our sat nav Comfortable room but small, didn't need the chair. Noticed only 1 dressing gown supplied although there were 2 of us
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Have Your Own Transport.

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
So, Alarm bells started ringing when we were driving to the Best Western Homestead Court Hotel. It appears to be in a rough part of town with nothing around it and nowhere to go without a car. Obviously it's not the hotels fault as it was probably a decent area when the hotel was established. Got to the room which was clean and tidy but unfortunately extremely hot due to the fantastic summer Britain is having. We chose not to stay & found alternate accomodation. The price was reasonable (unfortunately we chose a non-refundable booking). I would suggest if you are going to stay here make sure you have a carto get about. Sorry didn't actually look at any of the facilities.
4 out of 5
by Keith

Nothing wrong here.

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
A good little hotel, convenient for a trip down to London without the London price-tag.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastbourne

Close to family

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: The close proximity to our daughters, cleanliness of the room, good choice at breakfast, efficient and attentive staff
Location: This used to be our home town and is close to London and the major roads, but is quiet
We stayed here when celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary at our daughters home which is close by. When my husband mentioned this when booking in, the hotel manager gave us a free upgrade to an executive room .
4 out of 5
by paul

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
nice place, beer a little pricey but friendly staff made it a little easier on the wallet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Albans, Herts.

Nice hotel in a quiet setting

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Ebookers
My stay was short as I had an emergency call and had to leave after 2.5 hours, but the staff were helpful as they'd offered me another room since my TV was not funtioning. I would definitely return.
4 out of 5
by Keri

Decent hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Very convenient for where I needed to be.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was okay

Posted May 31, 2017
The hotel has an excellent location. My biggest issue is with the room. The room was cramped, we needed a double bed, instead we had a small double bed and a spare bed. Our friends had the same experience. The heat in the room was just too much, we had to have a window open and The fan on. The sound of the fan, small bed and heat from the room made it difficult to have a decent nights sleep.