Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Somerset, England

It was in walking distance of the SSE Arena .

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: It was away from the centre, but in walking distance of the Arena and Stadium.
Cons:
Location: It was within walking distance of the Station as well
It was a friendly old fashioned Pub, with a clean room, friendly staff and good food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochdale

Good place to eat

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: We like the free parking which was very handy for were we wanted to be. The staff were always pleasant. The beds were very comfortable.
Cons: The whole place is very dated and in need of refurbishment. But we were not put off by it and this was our second stay.
Location: Next to Wembley stadium, with good transport links to any part of London.
We had an evening meal and found the food really good and reasonably priced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Green Man

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Simple and functional. That is my review. It was simple and functional like my review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Weekend Stay

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Staff were excellent & pub grub was good. Bar area was busy & easy parking
Cons: Room was dated, damaged & tatty. Toilet seat wasn't attached which we complained about & got £10 discount.
Location: Wembley close by & tube station to central London
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warrington Cheshire

ROUGH AND READY

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Ideal location for Wembley Arena and Wembley park shopping.
Beautiful white bedding and towels could have shower gel in the bathroom,bathroom heater didn't work,comfortable bed but no bedside lamps,furniture needs upgrading.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kettering

Good location, reasonable price

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: clean, good value, free parking, separate entrance (not through the pub)
Cons: better furniture, wifi
Location: convenient, reasonably close to the tube station, shops around
enjoyable experience, clean, good value, free parking, separate entrance (not through the pub)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and great location plus free car parki

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Great and I will recommend my friend's Because am sure they will agreed with me Conffortble beds clean and tidy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Extremely unclean and horrible customer service

Posted Jan 18, 2016
I have never been to such an unclean place before and the staff are extremely rude. The housekeeper knocking on our day half an our before our check out time and treated us in an unpleasant rude manner
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scar,n.york

The green man should me shut down

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Should not be taking guess!! The place is dirty and the room was just awful and I have pictures to prove it!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Very close to Wembley but in need of a lot of TLC

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: The room heater was good and soon warmed up a very cold room, the bath water was very hot and plenty of. The food in the pup was lovely.
Cons: Rooms could do with a lot of TLC
Location: On top of hill looking down at Wembley where there is all can want in way of entertainment even has a designer outlet.
We needed to be close to Wembley for a concert but didn't realise this is obviously a pub that is more suited to football fans as was very basic don't mean that in a nasty way but when the chap says that on football days could have 3 to 4 thousand fans in the pup and gardens they are not going to worry about luxury. We had coat hangers but no wardrobe so hung them on pictures, lights etc. But we looked for a cheap stay and that was what we got.