Ratings based on 728 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 30, 2017
Friendly staff,good location,nice room. Very close to the airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth

Very nice and convenient to Wembly Arena.

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Clean and close to the venue I was going to in the evening.
Cons: None.
Location: Only a two minute walk from Wembly Arena and Stadium
Clean and tidy, the only downfall was the lift was out of order.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location close to the Tube

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: The staff responded promptly to requests for minor service issues in the room, (safe battery low).
Cons: Redecorating
Location: Lots of shopping nearby in a mall with many outlet stores, Wembley Stadium 10 min walk away, Underground 10 min walk away many restaurants nearby
This hotel had everything we needed, the rooms were clean and large, the decor is a little dated but still in good shape. Overall a positive experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Affordable and convenient.

Posted May 2, 2017
As it says above. Nice staff and worth the money. Good sized rooms and good transport links. Stayed there before and will again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rutland

It suited our need...

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Location and price.
Location: Obviously Wembley Stadium/Arena but I am sure the overnight price will be substantially higher if an event on!
We only required one night, we did not pay much (£69 room only) and everything went our way. We had a space in the car park which to be included in the price was a benefit. We checked in quickly with very polite staff in reception as we needed to get into London city to a theatre performance. A short 5mins walk to the nearest underground station. A family room with 2 double beds and space, comfortable and clean. Look at photographs on travel sites, the hotel is not boutique, the décor and facilities are from a past decade, it is wear and tear and house management should be proud of their effort to maintain it. It would take me all day just to keep clean the mirrored lifts! Overall, very pleased, we slept well, all expectations met.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap enough but not good enough

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Free parking, location, very friendly staff, accommodating to an early check in.
Cons: Décor, needs some investment, restaurant service, breakfast.
Location: Very close to Wembley and only 5 minute walk to the tube and train station.
There were some good bits to this stay - we were allowed to check in at 11:30 as we arrived early and the free parking is a bonus (although it isn't free after 11 on the day of your departure which was annoying as we stayed in London for the day). Unfortunately the hotel is in a pretty run down condition and needs some investment. The room has some ancient heater/ air conditioner that I daren't turn on. The room definitely needed redecorating as there was plaster coming off the wall and missing paint. Dinner was ok, but very slow between courses considering the restaurant wasn't busy. We then got overcharged as a la carte instead of the set menu. (which was good value at £15.95 for 3 courses). Breakfast wasn't included as we didn't book direct. £5.95 for continental - unfortunately the "chef's freshly baked croissants" were awful and could have been used as artillery!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Nice hotel, close to underground and local amenities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well run

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Just a solid and straightforward place
Cons: The lifts need working on.
Location: near metro and jubilee line and plenty of buses.
No problems. Well ran. Good helpful staff. Always had good support.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bedfordshire

Great location for Wembley Arena

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Location, free parking
Location: 5-10 minutes from Arena and stadium. Also restaurants and shopping very close hy and tube station.
Booked for family of 3 as we were attending a concert at Wembley Arena. Venue was around 5 minutes away, outlet shopping and restaurants also on the doorstep.. Checkin was very quick and our room was a really good size and very clean. Although the room was facing the road noise wasnt a problem. We didnt eat in the hotel but there appeared to be a good choice at reasonable prices. Would definitely recommend and look forward to coming back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal location to Wembley stadium

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Clean friendly staff comfortable bed good nights sleep
Cons: Full English breakfast was cold not worth £9.95 per person.
Suitable for overnight stay to watch the England match.Close proximity to nice restaurants & bars.