Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wembley

Worst hotel and service ever

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Where do we start . Check in the member of staff was rude and unhelpful. The room was crap and tiny . Only one pillow, shower didn’t work , no cupboard or anything. The bed was horrible. All in the hotel should be shut down it’s dated and horrible
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here if you like to get washed

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Stayed here to be close to Wembley Stadium for a football game and then to be within close proximity to tube stadium to visit central London next day. The double bed had a huge dip in the middle and was very uncomfortable. The shower screen was off its hinges. The shower itself was horrendous! Only a tiny amount of cold water would come out of it. No hot water or warm water whatsoever. The window was splattered with pigeon poo. You could not sleep for noise on the street through the night from loud residents passing by and wagons / car passing and screeching up the street. Every time a train passed the floor shook! Would not recommend at all especially as you can't use the shower!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very good hotel....

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Me and my girlfriend when to London for the weekend and wanted to stay local to Wembley as we were watching a show at the SSE Arena and the hotels that we have stayed in before in that area were a little expensive for just the one night so thought we would give this one a go. So we arrived at the hotel and the check in was straight forward and easy, the hotel doesn't have a lift so alright if you are travelling light unless you want to carry big heavy suitcases up a couple of flights of stairs and down very narrow corridors. Got to the room and at first looked pretty standard (didn't expect much for the price) massive bed which was very comfortable did feel like the bed had a dip in the middle of it so the mattress was kind of a U shape but that didn't bother me or my girlfriend, went to have a shower but no water came out unless it was on cold, it seems as if the water pressure in the building is very poor and also at breakfast the next day I overheard another person complaining that their shower didn't work either and they had to wash in the sink! got the keys to another room to have a shower (that shower wasn't much better but worked!) then another issue was that the toilet was blocked and I spent the whole time trying to flush it and also pouring water down the toilet to get it unblocked but it didn't seem to work, told reception on check out so that should have been sorted (hopefully). Overall I don't think the hotel is good at all and certainly will not be staying again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Disgusting!

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Room was absolutely filthy. Dust everywhere, damp and peeling wallpaper, cobwebs, stain in draw, sticky floor, no bedside lamp, wonky bathroom door handle, hole in radiator cover, only one cup which had a crack in it. No wardrobe to hang out clothes and one hanger with no head! Felt very unsafe at night. Didn't want to use the shower as dirty and declined the breakfast as everything so filthy-don't think we could have stomached it. Man on reception very rude in the morning when we checked out. DONT USE THIS HOTEL! A disgrace!
3 out of 5
by Marney

Not worth the price

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very small and not at all like the photo's advertised. It was hot and stuffy. You're right next to the trainline so hear trains zooming past all the time. The room didn't feel secure with people trying to get into our room. It was a very hot day but unfortunately there were no fans or air con. The shower dipped out and was stone cold. The toilet seat was loose and not lined up to the based properly. The staff were friendly enough and the breakfast was pleasant but basic.
3 out of 5
by Simon

Cheap but not so cheerful

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
It wasn't awful, but wasn't good. The shower pressure was non-existent. The lady working in reception on Sunday morning was friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shall be the last option!

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Ebookers
If you really don't get any place, then this is the last place to be in. Not worth the money and lacks everything a stay-in shall have. Thumbs down!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maitrise

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
Photos look good, but when you arrive, it's completely different...out dated. Better off staying at a hostel. I wouldn't stay there if I were paid. There is so much potential for this to be a class hotel, but it's neglected-shame! Staff members were lovely, but the condition of the hotel was not at all desirable. I booked two nights, stayed one night. Could not go back to it.
4 out of 5
by kevin

Convenient budget hotel with no room wifi

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Ok for budget stay. Wifi only in lobby area. Shower not always hot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lazy day time staff

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Upon first arriving at the hotel, it looks very pleasant. Nicely decorated and fairly clean. The receptionist in the evening was very friendly and helpful. The room was pretty spacious and clean, but not very warm and the radiator didn't appear to be working. Sadly the shower was also very cold and had no water pressure. There was also no remote and the helpful lady on reception didn't know where they were, she said that hopefully the maintenance man would sort one out the next day, sadly he didn't and she apologized the next evening for him. The breakfast in the morning was very poor and the staff didn't seem very interested at all in being there. This could be a nice hotel if it wasn't for the poor attitude of the daytime staff.