Ratings based on 673 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs renovations

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Early breakfast; usual fare; nothing remarkable.
Cons: Room appearance
Location: Stayed there travelling through the area - just needed a place to sleep.
Our room was pretty shabbly, with cigareete stains on the tub wall; poorly done paint job which did not make the room seem any newer, or fresher.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Can

Okay hotel for the price

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Location: Location was good as you could walk across the pedestrian bridge to the Loop Trail and in to downtown. Nice walk and a good meal at a local pub.
Everything was clean and proper. No complaints. It was old but is being maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

nice motel after a long day driving

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: it was right on our route so it was easy off and easy on the road. Room nice, clean, quiet.
Cons: softer bed...bed was a bit hard
Location: didn't do anything but eat and crash!
easy check in, elevators, close to restaurant, easy to resume travel next am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by Daralyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at Cedars Inn. We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that you enjoyed your room and that our location was so convenient for you while traveling. Comfort is one of our priorities, so receiving positive feedback from our guests is a great compliment. Thank you for your review and we hope that you will consider staying at Cedars Inn again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

My Hotel Stay!

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: The A/C was working good.
Cons: Look at our experience above write up.
Location: The town of Leavenworth.
Our hotel room next to a noisy freeway. The only chair in the room had holes in the seating platform, door pulls broken, only one small waste basket available The toilet is more suitable for small children, very low.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Daralyn, Hotel Management
Hi Jurpo on, First, thank you for your feedback. We truly take guest comments into consideration when making improvements or changes. We are sorry that the noise was an issue for you! The noise is an unfortunate side effect of our location. We will be reaching out to our maintenance team to make sure these problems within the room get resolved. Thank you again for leaving a review, and we hope that these drawbacks won't keep you from coming back and giving us a second chance to impress you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Townsend, Wa

Nice Hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: clean and comfy, friendly and nice breakfast
Was very pleased we stayed here, the people were great, checked us in and out in no time, and had cookies from 7-9 pm. The breakfast bar is always full of good things and the room was quiet, cool, and smoke free. King bed was very comfy!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Rocky, Hotel Management
What a pleasure it is to receive your outstanding rating of Cedars Inn! We're delighted that our clean accommodations, great amenities and our staff met all your expectations for an excellent stay. Many thanks for your kind praise and we'd be honored to have you stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Apopka, Fl.

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: maybe a little longer on breakfast buffet say until 10:30.
Location: Clearwater restaurant with good food and walking distance to hotel.
Nice hotel, we had mountain side view. excellent staff both evening and day. Great breakfast buffet. Hot tub outside where you can see the stars at night and relax after driving all day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Rocky, Hotel Management
Hi CC, We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at the Cedars Inn. It is great to read that you had a really enjoyable experience! We love to hear that you felt our atmosphere was friendly, and that enjoyed your view from your room. We also know how much a good breakfast means to the day and you were able to enjoy our outdoor hot tub. We look forward to your next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good location for both East Wennache and Wennache.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: We liked the room, the location , and particularly the staff
Cons: To be unbelievably picky, I found the breakfast room a little chilly.
Location: Directly behind the hotel is a street of restaurants, a casino, and a mall
We had a very enjoyable stay ay The Cedars in East Wennache,. The room was comfortable, the location very good, and the staff were excellent. They advised about good choices for dinner. We took their advice and had a most enjoyable meal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Rocky, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive feedback. We're glad you found our property, Cedars Inn, to be "a great location, reasonably priced". We're very sorry that the breakfast area was chilly. We always aim to please our guests and providing a relaxing and convenient location is our primary goal. Should you find yourself in our neighborhood again, we hope you will choose to stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location to river and bridge to Wenatch

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Breakfast was great and home made cookies at night!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Rocky, Hotel Management
Hi Bakers, Thank you for coming to see us at the Cedars Inn! We're happy to hear you received a great breakfast and enjoyed our homemade cookies. We hope you come back and see us again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Overall, it was OK. One thing I didn't expect was to be given a plunger when I informed the front desk that our toilet was plugged. However, when I told a different receptionist that it didn't work and it had overflowed, she got maintenance to fix it. I was also not given a receipt for my stay even though I'd paid directly to the hotel. I was informed that, since I'd booked via Expedia, I should get my receipt from Expedia. I've not received anything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Rocky, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay and for leaving us a review. While we are glad to hear that you got off to a good start with our breakfast, we are saddened that you experienced issues with maintenance in your room. Our mission is to give every one of our guests a memorable, and comfortable experience, and we apologize for the problems that made us fall short of that goal. We will use your review as an opportunity to learn and reinforce our high reputation for customer service. Please come back and see us again so that we can deliver the top-quality stay that you deserve.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

The hotel was conveniently located.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Price and location
Location: Convenient to local shopping, the Town of Cashmere and Leavenworth.
First time staying at the Cedars Inn. The staff was very helpful and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast offerings were delicious and plentiful. No additional cost for the breakfast. We would stay again when visiting Wenatchee. I booked the hotel through Expedia but would book directly with the hotel next time as our travel arrangement had changed and I was charged for the unused day but would have been able to cancel without a charge had I booked directly with the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Rocky, Hotel Management
Hi Linda, We're always overjoyed to get positive reviews from our guests. It means we're giving them the experience they deserve! As you noted, we're particularly proud of our convenient location and like to make sure our guests get the best out of it with discounts and great service. We're glad you enjoyed your clean and comfortable accommodations and we look forward to seeing you again at the Cedars Inn!