Ratings based on 737 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Tired hotel for older people.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
It has huge number of rooms. Location is good. But hotel is from last decade. My grandma used to have such a TV. Nice Japanese restaurant just cross the road.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma

Clean & quiet, if you have to cancel, forget it.!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Clean and quiet
Cons: The bar, served me cold beer in a plastic cup, served my wife with an expensive cocktail in a plastic cup, enough, we left to go elsewhere,,
Location: Leavenworth was great
No issues other than I booked this room accidently through Expedia, wrong date, my error but Expedia could have highlighted the date selected for eyes that have gracefully aged. The Motel was not helpful in the least to cancel, change or refund my money. So we took another weekend and used the room and enjoyed Leavenworth.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Close to the gorge

Posted Sep 9, 2017
We were at a concert at the gorge and didn't want to drive all the way home in the middle of the night, so we stayed at the Red Lion in Wenatchee. The hotel was for the most part OK, sort of an inconvenient layout, you have to walk around a big circle from the lobby to get to the elevator. There was some ripped wall paper in one of the halls, and the carpet in our room had old stains on it. Otherwise it was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly. The breakfast buffet was pretty reasonable, and the kitchen staff got me some extra fruit when they ran out. 3/5
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Kelsey M. , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are in the process of starting the next phase of remodeling which includes the inside of the hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed our breakfast, we have spent a bit of time improving that as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auburn, WA

Wenatchee, WA downtown hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Convenience downtown. Very good air conditioning.
Cons: General appearance (carpeting in common areas and room), repaired furniture.
Location: Located centrally downtown on the main boulevard. Plenty of eateries within easy walking and driving distance.
Positive Experience: Front desk staff very friendly and knowledgeable. Air Conditioning very strong and worked well (especially with temperatures in the 90's early in the day)No complaints. Negative Experience: For what I was paying, the general appearance was shabby. Carpeting with large stains, separation of tile from wall in bathroom, torn leather seat of chair. Carpeting in common areas could pose a potential trip hazard (not stretched tight, large areas of carpeting bubbling up). Overall, it was an okay experience, but I could have stayed at another facility (one I normally use) for less money with better overall room appearance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
We were unable to use the room. However, instead of trying to help me switch to a different date or something they just stated that I won't be getting my money back. They do not refund rooms at all. I have never even stayed at a Red Lion and now I surely won't stay with them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lynnwood, washington

Not handicap or stroller acessible

Posted Aug 31, 2017
The room was so small and damp smelling. No blanket on bed just sheets when asked for blankets took over an hour and then they where just thin ones. Pillows where flat and bed was awful. We had a stroller with a baby there was no elevator in the front lobby to take us to our room we had to go all the way around the building to take the elevator to go to our room. This hotel is definitily not handicap accessible or baby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kyoto

Reasonable in price, good enough for price

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Good for its relatively low price. Especially in business, we do not have time to enjoy hotel stay. And this hotel is good enough for it.
Location: The hotel is in the center of Wenatchee city. Good to stay for business in the city.
The hotel might not offer the finest service, but the room is clean enough and the staff is friendly. I can say the hotel is good enough for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Comfortable room, with good hotel facilities such as exercise room, bar and breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated

Posted Aug 21, 2017
$268 a night for an old tv, bad carpeting and broken armoire with a missing knob.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent Place

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: Clean.
Cons: Basically everything.
Location: Great location.
Very outdated. Price does not match quality at all. It would have been fine at a lower price. I guess we are all paying for the next upgrades. The only two positive things worth noting are the bed was comfortable and there was an outdoor pool. Super old tube TV and old alarm clock.