Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Noisy

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Room was very clean staff very friendly, room was noisy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Sweet little hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Beautiful view while we watched the snow falling while sitting in front of our little fireplace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Definitely going back for another stay...

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Excellent service from the Staff. Very Friendly and professional, they were a big help in finding snow gear rentals and places to hike/snowshoe. Tea and coffee service to the room was awesome, great to wake up to a hot cup of tea in the morning. Breakfast was spot on, better than your average spread. Very quite area on the edge of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Cozy, friendly and quaint bed and breakfast

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: We enjoyed the breakfast served each morning and the coffee/tea service provided outside our front room door. He also liked that hottub was open
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Tucked away at the edge of town near other condos and B&Bs for rent, it was within walking distance (in colder weather not as walkable) of town.
Within >1 mile from downtown Leavenworth, this quaint and cozy bed and breakfast was perfect for a romantic couple's trip. The bed, albeit queen size seemed a bit small and the rooms are also on the smaller side but just enough space for 2 people. Staff and Manager were extremely friendly and helpful. When we wanted to enjoy a bottle of wine or needed a lint roller to prepare to go to a wedding, they had both a wine opener and lint roller on hand. Hot tub remains open during winter although being outdoors, it's still only about 20 feet away from the back patio door. Overall nice, cozy and comfortable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Inn Close To Town and Recreation venues

Posted Jan 18, 2017
We stayed at Alpen Rose for two mid-week nights just prior to the Icicle Festival weekend (MLK Holiday). The innkeeper, Chris, and his team were gracious and friendly from check-in to our departure. The king bed w/ fireplace room was very clean and nicely decorated for the season. Though not in the town center, the shops and eateries were easily reached by a short walk which allowed us to see the town lights at a leisurely pace. Just down the Icicle River Road is the Nordic Center where we enjoyed a walk in the snow covered path along the river under a clear sky and full moon. The Enchantment Park and Wenatchee River walking trail are also nearby and easily accessible. We enjoyed our stay and have booked the same time next year. Five Stars
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston WA, USA

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Very clean and comfortable, breakfast was the best we have had a hotel anywhere.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Nearby is skiing, snowmobiling, and Leavenworth festivals.
Very nice hotel, clean and very friendly. Homemade breakfast in the morning that was delicious. They catered to people with food allergies.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
It was a decent enough hotel. Not as close to downtown as some other options, but when you book last minute that is expected. The room was what we expected but the mattress was a little worn out. I'd stay again though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Very nice stay close to town. Welcoming atmosphere
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and clean.

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was OK. Make sure you stop at the store for something to drink and a snack, not available at the hotel. Parking is also limited.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff, great hotel!

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Had such a great trip! The condo was amazing! Clean, spacious and a great location. I traveled with a large group and the staff was great and very accomadating. I would highly recommend the Alpen Rose Inn!