Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location. Friendly staff. Clean room.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Great location and free parking in the middle of downtown.
Cons: Bathrooms could use updating.
Location: It's walking to distance to everything in downtown Leavenworth.
Perfect location in the center of town. Friendly staff. Clean room. Awesome Bavarian atmosphere. We couldn't have asked for a better stay. We even left a bag in the room after we had left early and left our room key in the after hours check-out box. Since the front desk is not staffed 24 hours, I called and the manager arranged for the cleaning crew to let me back in to get my bag. They were overly accommodating and I'd highly recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
The front desk staff was friendly and courteous. We stayed in a deluxe queen room. The bed was beautiful and mattress was super comfortable. It was a bit crowded but they pack a lot of extras things into one room. Our room included the basic fridge and coffee pot. Also found in the room was a table and chairs, microwave, toaster, wine glasses and opener, DVD player, candles and incense. While it does have a slightly dated appearance, the room was very, very clean. There was a wonderful sundeck on the rear of the property with gorgeous mountain views. Overall, very satisfied with this hotel and will stay again when we return to Leavenworth.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

Great location

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Room shouldn't be listed as pet friendly, I'm concerned it's a money grab ploy.
Location: Perfect location right at the west end of downtown.
great location but that's about all. We booked this hotel mainly because it was listed as pet friendly, the problem is that it isn't. In order to avoid the $100 fine for leaving your pet in the room unnatended we Had to leave the dogs in the car in order to go out and enjoy downtown. Would be a decent room due to its location if pets weren't involved.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2016
The price was a bit high for the accommodation. However, it was a great location & essence of the town persona. Room was clean, bed was very comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never got to the room. There was a mix

Posted May 22, 2016
Desk clerk was so rude and unprofessional after which he said we should leave. You should not recommend hotels like this.
5 out of 5
by Tina from Bellingham

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Was good for sleeping
5 out of 5
by John from Seattle

Great getaway

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
It was great! The hotel is definitely a little family owned, home-y place, but lovely and well kept.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced compared to competition

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Cobbled together room that had very outdated fixtures, TV, and HVAC. "Fireplace" was not a fireplace and it was billed as an extra amenity.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wa

Disapponting

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: The gentleman at the front desk.
Cons: I would have to see the other room's. Are they all that small?
Location: Right on main street.
The sixe of the room was extremely small! There was no closet, and no place to put you bathroom item's. The only place to hang your cloths was on a bar next to the bed. They say they have fireplaces. . . Plug in :(
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Right downtown!

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Loved the room .. Hated that we had to walk thru a dark alleyway to go to the little shops