Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leavenworth , WA

Nice hotel close to town

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Very clean and spacious room. It is located well to downtown shopping and wine tasting venues. Be aware when booking that some rooms are close to restaurants that are very noisy until the wee hours of the morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Great location with some downsides

Posted May 12, 2016
Great location but hotel has a few flaws... The bed seemed to be worn out with a big dip in the middle, elevator was broken and we had to climb 4 flights of stairs (we weren't told this ahead of time), construction next door was noisy and our room was right on this end by the construction (also didn't know about construction prior to arrival), our room wasn't ready at 3pm for check in (we had to check in between 3-6 pm), no toiletries in the bathroom besides soap, and the parking was not ideal for an SUV. While these were all downfalls, the location was great... Walking to all of downtown, the room was quiet except for construction - we didn't hear any guests, and our room was very clean. I won't stay again - but it was fine for a night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed so we could get an early start for snow shoeing. It was great to enjoy the evening in Leavenworth.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
Clean nice room, good internet, overall building good. Personal service very poor. Not much help at the counter, cold, and not willing to go out of their way to help
4 out of 5
by Richelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by roadrunner.

Not sure why rated 4 star

Posted May 6, 2015 on CheapTickets
Priced right, and it was a great location for resturants and shopping. Front desk person was less than friendly. No shampoo in the bathroom and breakfast was a joke. In fairness, stay was between seasons with painting and carpet replacement taking place. Would probably give it another chance because of price and location.
3 out of 5
by Granite man

Leavenworth family weekend

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Orbitz
Came to Leavenworth for the weekend and this was one of the last hotels available for that weekend in December. Overall it was an "ok" experience. They charged $100 extra at check in for having our 4 year old son with us, and the room we booked was a 2 person max. They lock the front doors in the evening and no one stays at the front desk, so do not forget your key card for the side door or you will be stuck outside. But the location is good, and the bed was comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Not what it used to be

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: The bed was very comfortable.
Cons: Paint the walls darker again, bring back the old breakfast.
Location: Right next to the main drag in Leavenworth. Great location.
There was nothing wrong with my experience, but this place used to be unique and amazing. Originally this place was beautifully dark and moody. They used to deliver a delicious plate of fruit and pastries through a cubby in your room. They used to have a hot tub. This place has been "updated" to accommodate grandparents. It is now brightly lit and feels more like a retirement home than the hip place it used to be. They cut corners in all the wrong places. My girlfriend was very disappointed to find no shampoo or conditioner and the soap was very similar to what you would find in a cut rate hotel room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auburn, WA

Non - Breakfast

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Cons: You only get two cups of coffee on the first day, then you have to purchase more if you want any coffee before 8am. I wake up at 5:30 and there's none
The breakfast was only waffle batter, a waffle maker, and some shelf fruit cups. That's not breakfast.