Ratings based on 471 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: just fine, for the money you cant beat it
Cons: n/a
Location: close to shopping and resturants
have been there many times before, we will be back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, B.C.

Good hotel for quick stay

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We were passing through the area and knew we didn't have much time to spend at the hotel. The staff is absolutely outstanding, very helpful, patient, friendly and willing to "go the extra mile". The hotel carpets in public areas were in need of either a good cleaning or replacement. The breakfast area was stark but provided lots of room. Breakfast was very good with lots of choices and a great selection. Beds were comfortable. We used the coupon for the restaurant next door and although the street was sketchy and there were several homeless hanging around outside on the sidewalk, the good was delicious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Rocky, Hotel Management
Hi Carol, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to our staff. Yes we are looking forward to getting the carpets in hallways replaced. I would like to assure you that we have them cleaned monthly. We do hope to see you again, have a great day
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonds, WA

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: It was very clean. The hotel staff was very friendly. It was very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent. Will be staying at the hotel next visit!
Cons: We were scheduled to go into our room at 4 pm, it was after 5 pm before we could enter the room. They were backed up with cleaning the rooms.
Location: Enjoyed the Owl Drug on the Main street. It is the old fashioned 50's soda fountain. Delicious.
Enjoyed our stay. Very clean and nice. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Rocky, Hotel Management
Hi Barbara, First thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. I want to appoligize for the delay at checkin for you getting into your room. We do hope you stay with us again. Have a great day
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA

Great location - the hotel is run down.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: replace shredded shower curtains and blankets with holes in them
Location: Close to mom and dad
A friend stayed here a year ago and found it in better shape. Our blanket was very old - with a cigarette hole in it. The bed was comfy. The shower curtain was in very sad condition. The room was quiet and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Rocky, Hotel Management
Hi CJ, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Yes we are in the process of updating our hotel, this does take time. We do hope you stay with us again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
We had a wonderful stay , staff was so helpful! The breakfast was so yummy and there was so much to chose from !! And 24 hrs swim for adults was great too!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Rocky, Hotel Management
Hi thank you for reviewing our hotel, feedback from our guests is very important to us. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you stay with us the next time you are in our beautiful area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel hallway smells like something died

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The hotel lobby was reasonably well kept appearance-wise. the third floor hallway smells like something died. They had these cheesy green lights around the whole building that shines really bright in your room at night felt like I should have been doing drugs and picking up hookers.worst hotel I've ever stayed in for how much we paid .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Stayed for two nights. It was quiet and comfortable. Great breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Rocky, Hotel Management
Hi thank you for reviewing our hotel, we are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Have a great day and safe travels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gig Harbor, WA

Easy access, great breakfast

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Above the norm when it comes to breakfast...it included protein!!! Scrambled eggs and sausage and a big selection of juice. A few newspapers provided.
Cons: The hotel isn't 5 stars...it's rather dated, BUT, it's clean and everything worked fine. And the bed was very VERY comfortable.
Location: CHELAN!!! wineries, swimming opportunities. Water sport rental places. Just across street from hotel is a pedestrian walking bridge leading to trail
My husband and I stayed here for two nights while we explored central Washington, mainly the Chelan area, but also Quincy. We both remarked how kind the staff was, always greeted us friendly. On three occasions we asked for recommendations and they cheerfully gave us great advice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Rocky, Hotel Management
Hi Jan, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. Your compliments will be passed on to our staff. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope you stay with us again the next time you are in our area! Have a great day and safe travels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
The hotel was very nice to stay at clean comfortable and staff was very nice. Made for a very nice weekend with kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Rocky, Hotel Management
Hi thank you for your review, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you stay with us again in the future. Have a great day
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to highway

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Above average sized room. Would have been better if No smoking allowed in all rooms since it makes the whole building smelly. Good breakfast. Short drive to downtown wenatchee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Rocky, Hotel Management
Hi thank you for your review, feedback from our guests is very important to us. Yes we do have a few smoking rooms, still a nitch in the market for that. We hope you stay with us again have a great day and safe travels.