Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Generally OK

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Included breakfast & pool and location close to everything
Cons: Hotel is in need of repairs and updates. Hallway floors are squeaky and noisy, room windows and screens were dirty, bathroom sink did not drain properly. Hallway carpet is loose, buckled & dirty
Location: Lots of shops and walking/hiking trails
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Staff was friendly and helpful.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Room was nice, clean and comfortable. breakfast was excellent !!!
Cons: The mattress was soft on one side and firm on the other with a hump in the middle.
Location: Good location for downtown, a short drive to Leavenworth. Good restaurants close as well
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

quality not comparable to price

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Hot tub didn't work, exercise equipment didn't work. Paint peeling off the walls, and the bathtub was dirty and had chips out of it. The carpet needs replaced, we weren't comfortable walking without shoes. This place was not comparable to other Comfort Inns.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is in a convenient location.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Great location. Close to Pybus Market that has great walking trails along the Columbia River. Close to many restaurants and shopping.
Hotel is in a convenient location - close to restaurants, shopping and close to my Father's assisted care facility. Hotel staff is always very accommodating. The breakfast buffet is good but the same every day. Cookies in the evening are good and the cookie smell permeates in the hotel. The hot tub heater was broken during my stay. Some of the carpets could use replacement.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Confirmed itinerary, but NO ROOM!

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: Wenatchee, WA
The front desk clerk was very rude. We had confirmed itineraries, but they had not reserved our rooms and the hotel was full. The front desk clerk just kept ignoring us hoping we'd go away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient hotel close to Dad's assisted care.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Staff is pleasant. Decent breakfast buffet. Convenient for me. Some of the carpets are showing wear.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Enjoyed my visit to Wenatchee

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: The Riverside Playhouse theatre is worth visiting. We really enjoyed the play that was showing during our visit.
Hotel room was clean and bed was comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was the typical fare but the attendant was exceptional. She went out of her way, asked you if you needed anything and ensured you had a good experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, BC

Good hotel, central location

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, clean room.
Cons: Breakfast needs to be improved with FRESH food, maybe a few healthier options as well.. and eggs that don't taste like chemicals.
I stayed at The Comfort Inn for a business trip in September 2016. My original hotel had mixed up my reservation and I wasn't originally happy about having to book another hotel on such short notice but I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived. The hotel is clean, but not overly clean (elevator was a little bit dirty). The staff were friendly upon arrival and quick to answer any questions I had about Wenatchee, where things were or what to do. The room was clean (I even walked past a few rooms as they were being cleaned, those ladies clean every little crevice of the room let me tell you!!!), and the pillows were extremely comfortable. I would stay here again if I was in Wenatchee and needed to. The downside: for a continental breakfast - it was pretty gross. Most of the carb items were stale, the eggs tasted like chemicals.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Close to conference. Nice that they have a pool and hot tub, wish I'd thought to bring a suit.
Cons: Needs some serious updating. Old carpeting, smell of cigarette smoke wafting here and there. Kind of dingy once you get out of the lobby.
I booked the Comfort Inn for 3 nights on the cheap to attend a conference paid for by my employer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: more maintanance/ better cleaning.
The bath tub had hair in it. The carpet was dirty. The fan in the bathroom rattled horribly. The frig was so noisy that we had to unplug it to get to sleep.