Ratings based on 1,423 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellingham

It's okay. Strong on the fragrances.

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Close to town for walking.
Cons: More disabled parking
Location: Close to walking down town
We have stayed here before, but not in the double queen rooms. That's where we found ourselves this time. What a mistake it was for me. I have multiple chemical sensitivity they use room freshener in every room in order to cover up their odors from smoking and pet odors. The staff had to change our room into a room that hadn't been treated yet we still had to open the windows and really air the room out. If you have trouble with fragrances than I highly recommend that you do not stay in this motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Cozy, perfect 1 night stay.

Posted May 12, 2017
Walking distance to everything in town. Quiet and clean. Perfect stopping point on a drive across the state.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to town.

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: The staff and also the rate they charged was reasonable.
Cons: If anything the hotel could update their shower heads in the bathroom. The shower heads are older type. Otherwise the hotel was well maintained.
Location: Close to the town of Leavenworth. Easy to walk to town to avoid finding parking. Close to Wenatchee to go visit Cashmere Applets & Cotlets factory.
We had a very nice stay in Leavenworth. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a light fixture go out in the room and the staff had someone to the room to fix it within 30 minutes. I rated the Hotel Facilities Condition and Room Comfort a "4" (Pleasing) because it is an older hotel and located near the highway going into Leavenworth that we would hear traffic early in the morning. Otherwise we very comfortable in the room. I think the rate this hotel charges is very reasonable for this time of year and base on the fact that it is an older hotel. H
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camano Island

Good for kids and pets

Posted May 1, 2017
One can tell this was one of the original hotels built when Leavenworth became Bavarian. Dated in many aspects but a decent value. Breakfast is served in a large conference room setting. It reminded me of Army food. Gravy from a can, powdered murmite eggs... But good coffee!! The room was okay, the a/c heater rattled like crazy, but it was a chilly night so I just turned the thing off. I'll let them know on checkout, but the unit looks as old as I am! Beds, pillows good. If you've been too Leavenworth before, by the time you get done work eating and drinking, you'll sleep good. Road noise very evident in the am, if you are a light sleeper, plan accordingly. Pet friendly. Some grass for walking across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Clean and nice cheap motel!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Clean, affordable, friendly staff, great location, indoor pool
Location: 10 minute walk or 2 minute drive to downtown Leavenworth.
This hotel was honestly better than I expected. It is an older facility, but well maintained and clean. The staff was great. Friendly and efficient. The beds were a little firm, supportive and not lumpy and the bedding looked and smelled very clean and fresh. The free breakfast was also better than expected. Food was good and at the appropriate temperature. It was more than many hotels provide for "free breakfast" - sausage, eggs, waffles, biscuits, gravy, yogurt, muffins...... I have stayed at much worse for a lot more money. This hotel provides much more than anyone should expect for such a low price (in this town.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leavenworth washington

Great hotel in a beautiful village

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The views of the mountains were spectacular and so close to the Bavarian village for shopping and dining, it was the perfect spot
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Good value wel maintained

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: The Sunday price
Cons: I wish for renting Saturday would not require 2 days booking
Location: 8 minutes walk from the central area, and nothing really from there.
This hotel is just a bit off the central hub of Leavenworth, and having indoor pool, and jacuzzi on an early spring night is great assest. The breakfast although starts a little late 7 am, generous.The room was perfect, and the internet was fast, but for my preference the bathroom was missing a tub.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

OK

Posted Apr 10, 2017
It was a nice stay, staff was not friendly actually rude when I told her that I've been calling the hotel no one answer her reply " I don't know, I don't know who worked las night" No welcome, no can I help you. Our next day stay NO one clean our room, when we came back from our drive around town the garbage is still full,bed was not made.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Like the amenities; pool, movies, popcorn etc. The beds were kind of hard and the blankets/spreads were pretty worn and not warm. The breakfast was really nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington

Close to shops. Nice view.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
The hotel was really nice. It was a quick over night stay so I didn't need anything special. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. It was really close, walking distance, to the shops and restaurants and had an awesome view. I'd stay here again.