Ratings based on 565 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Tapps, WA

Convenent location.

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and breakfast buffet!! All hot foods and fresh fruit!!
Cons: Get new bottom sheets for king beds...they come off because they do not fit!!
Location: Met a lot of skiers who were on there way to mission ridge!
Nice clean hotel, (maids do an excellent job) with great people at front desk! Carlos who runs the breakfast buffet could not have been nicer!! He did a wonderful job with all the food. FRESH FRUIT is served here!!! what a treat.... That is LOT of work to prepare. Our only complaint was the bottom sheets on the king size bed. They have obviously shrunken over the years...they slipped off EACH night, in the middle of the night!... Had to turn on lights and re-make the bed. Get new sheets, Red Lion! Our daughter and son-in-law had a double queen room and it was huge! Plenty of room for a pack-in-play for our baby grandson Owen. And the bathrioom with two sinks...one separated by a door was great for getting ready my daughter commented. All together a nice place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2016 by Simon Zhupikov, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for your kind review. I'm happy to hear that things well and you've enjoyed our service and facility. We're working on the things you've addressed and I hope we'll get to see you again in the near future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2016 by Simon Zhupikov, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for your kind review. I'm happy to hear that things well and you've enjoyed our service and facility. We're working on the things you've addressed and I hope we'll get to see you again in the near future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2016 by Simon Z, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for your kind review. I'm happy to hear that things well and you've enjoyed our service and facility. We're working on the things you've addressed and I hope we'll get to see you again in the near future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2016 by Simon Zhupikov, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for your kind review. I'm happy to hear that things well and you've enjoyed our service and facility. We're working on the things you've addressed and I hope we'll get to see you again in the near future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Pricey for what it is.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
We we're going to Leavenworth, Wa but all the hotels there were booked so we had to drive 20 or so miles out of town and stayed at this hotel. It was a bit pricey for what it was. The guest right next door had a dog (which was the first for us) that was barking in the middle of the night. We were on ground floor so people outside were very loud. The heater was also loud, so we turned it off and slept cold. The bed was not comfortable. The room itself was clean and the bathroom was clean so that was good. The free breakfast was good so it sorta made up for it, but overall, I don't think I'd stay there again next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2016 by Simon Zhupikov, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. I'd like to apologize for any discrepancies you've encountered during your stay. We are a pet friendly hotel - and I'm sorry that you unexpectedly had to deal with the inconvenience other guests might have caused. We are planning to be remodeled soon, so the property issues you have addressed will be eliminated. I'm glad to hear that you've enjoyed our cleanliness and breakfast. I hope we get a chance to serve you again in the future. Bests!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from spanaway

Over Priced under whelmed

Posted Jan 4, 2016
This hotel excepted pets which is one of the reasons we choose it for a two night stay we payed about $240. Our experience was bad from the start we arrived late at night and the gentleman working the front desk was not only extremely unprofessional constantly answering phone calls and helping guests on the phone while we stood there waiting but also very rude. We got our room keys and headed to the back entrance to get our things into our room. By our second trip In our room keys were no longer working leaving us locked outside in the 5* weather. When I called the front desk to see if someone could let us in she informed me I would have to walk all the way around the outside of the building to get new room keys since ours weren't working that no one could let us in so we could walk inside to the main desk instead of the 5* weather. Not only were the rooms less then cleanly they are extremely out dated with televisions that barely work and dingy bedding and drapes. To top everything off I had paid in cash for my room upon trying to check out it came to light they had wrongfully charged my card almost $200 dollars. Long story short they didn't feel like this was a big deal and told me just to wait a few days and see if it worked out. I had to call and have my bank fix it myself. So no I would not recommend this hotel to anyone it is extreme over priced completely out dated and they have horrible customer service!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Furniture
Basic hotel, good location, close to restaurants. Furniture is a bit old, esp. TV, and pillows are not that comfortable. For a one-night stay, it meets basic needs and cleanness.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2015 by Simon Zhupikov, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! I'm sorry to hear that not everything during your stay was up to par.We are planning our renovations and truly wish to see you in the future. Take care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Nice hotel, and I'd come back again. Clean and the breakfast was pretty good too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2015 by Simon Zhupikov, Hotel Management
Appreciate your kind review. Glad to hear you had a pleasant stay. Safe travels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

great value and perfect for quick business trip

Posted Dec 17, 2015
staff is really excellent and the room very clean and comfortable. only negative about this is that as an older building, there's only 1 elevator and it's not necessarily conveniently located. so best for those comfortable with stairs or not in a rush.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2015 by Simon Zhupikov, Hotel Management
Pleased to have you as a guest. Glad you enjoyed our staff & guestrooms! Apologies for any inconveniences with the locations of the elevators. I hope we get to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A get away

Posted Dec 5, 2015
The room was good sized, unfortunately there were some old blood stains in the bathroom and the parking lot was very slick and icy from previous snow.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2015 by Simon Zhupikov, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for providing us with feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you've encountered some issues during your stay. I truly hope that your future stays with us are flawless!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Penticton

Friendly staff , good hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Staff were friendly and helpfull
Cons: Good renovation
Location: Would not get a room in the back of hotel again , trains very loud .
Staff was excellent , hotel was older , had a enjoyable stay , good location .
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2015 by Simon Zhupikov, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. Pleased to hear that you were well taken care of by our staff! We try to accommodate our guests the best we can, and away from the noise... I'm sorry that you had to deal with that inconvenience. I hope we get the opportunity to serve you again in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

rooms are spacious and quiet and centrally located

Posted Nov 30, 2015
The only negative is that the hotel is dated and the tv was pretty old.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2015 by Simon Zhupikov, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. Happy to hear your stay went well. Addressing your concerns, we will be renovating our guest rooms! I hope you get a chance to visit us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Friendly staff, free breakfast. Yadda yadda yadda yadda yadda yadda yadda yadda yadda yadda.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2015 by Simon Zhupikov, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. Pleased to have you as a guest!