Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle WA

Beautiful setting and hotel, cant wait to go Again

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Beautiful setting and grounds, great amentities outside room including playroom for the kids, and library. Only addition that would've been nice would be to have a mini fridge and microwave in the room, although they note that they intentionally left these out of their rooms. The winter hot tub experience was incredible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

nice place with excellent restaurant and amenities

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Nice place with excellent restaurant and amenities only thing need to improve are mattress, we stay with 2 small children my wife and we slept on different bed but both of us had sore back in the morning mattress were very uncomfortable. otherwise its a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Sleeping Lady Can Be Wonderful

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: The setting is absolutely perfect, most of the staff are very friendly, and the hot pool is exceptional-- especially after a long hike.
Cons: I had a major problem with loss of heat in my room and the initial response of the front desk was extremely disappointing.
Location: Icicle Creek and Pacific Crest Trail provide unlimited hiking. Fall color was exceptional!
In the past, I loved Sleeping Lady Lodge and was excited to return after a long day hiking on the Pacific Crest Trail. My check -in was very pleasant. Later, I spent an hour in the hot pool surrounded by Ponderosa pines and clear skies. When I returned to my room, it was very comfortable, but I woke-up about 3 hours later to freezing temperatures and no obvious way to adjust the thermostat as the resort is temperature controlled. There is a "key" by the door and the printed directions clearly state not to remove the "key" (which is actually a small piece of plastic). The front desk only offered to send maintenance to my room at 6 am but after 3 phone calls, I finally persuaded the staff to just let me talk w/ maintenance. It turns out it is very easy to slightly dislodge the "key" when entering or exiting the room, thereby shutting off the heat. It was a long, sleepless, uncomfortable night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So beautiful. Great staff

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Wonderful location. The loft room was great. Fantastic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location, friendly staff

Posted Aug 27, 2016
The resort is beautiful, and the staff is very friendly. The only negative was that they seemed very understaffed. One morning we were told that the "Expedia" people couldn't eat at the breakfast buffet because they only had one chef so only the "package" people could be seated. It was awkward. Other than that it was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DuPont, WA

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Beautiful, quiet getaway tucked in the mountains just 5 minutes from the Bavarian village of Leavenworth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Great place to relax for the weekend. Close to town, but quiet and tucked away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best weekend getaway ever!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: How peaceful it was!
I went to the sleeping lady with my best friend and had the most relaxing weekend ever. We thought we were going to be going in to town to check out Leavenworth but we just stayed at the resort. They have everything there. I would recommend this place to all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, relaxing place for a vacation

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Great place. The pool is very fun for the kids. The overall ambience is so relaxing. And the kingfisher restaurant is awesome. Loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb understated enjoyment.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Superb understated pleasure. Great rooms, very responsive staff and excellent meals.