Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from olympia wa

Very quiet and peaceful.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Would have been nicer if the bed was not so soft. Wife kept rolling down into me all night. No tv's or WiFI, which is by design.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks better then it does

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: The general is nice.
Cons: Clean up dog poop, charge less for food that other hotels serve for free.
Feel cramps in small units, you can hear your neighbors next you you like you are in a cheap apartment with paper thin walls. Dinner and breakfast WAY overpriced for what is served. And there is dog poo everywhere. And in one area it smells like they have a septic leaking gross! Staff was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Beautiful mountain getaway

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Very quaint mountain resort with beautiful rooms. We didn't really check out the breakfast, dinner, spa or longue areas but our room was phenomenal. It was a loft style and well worth it. My one night stay was not enough, I would for sure stay out here again for a longer amount of time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle WA

Beautiful setting and hotel, cant wait to go Again

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Beautiful setting and grounds, great amentities outside room including playroom for the kids, and library. Only addition that would've been nice would be to have a mini fridge and microwave in the room, although they note that they intentionally left these out of their rooms. The winter hot tub experience was incredible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

nice place with excellent restaurant and amenities

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Nice place with excellent restaurant and amenities only thing need to improve are mattress, we stay with 2 small children my wife and we slept on different bed but both of us had sore back in the morning mattress were very uncomfortable. otherwise its a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Sleeping Lady Can Be Wonderful

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: The setting is absolutely perfect, most of the staff are very friendly, and the hot pool is exceptional-- especially after a long hike.
Cons: I had a major problem with loss of heat in my room and the initial response of the front desk was extremely disappointing.
Location: Icicle Creek and Pacific Crest Trail provide unlimited hiking. Fall color was exceptional!
In the past, I loved Sleeping Lady Lodge and was excited to return after a long day hiking on the Pacific Crest Trail. My check -in was very pleasant. Later, I spent an hour in the hot pool surrounded by Ponderosa pines and clear skies. When I returned to my room, it was very comfortable, but I woke-up about 3 hours later to freezing temperatures and no obvious way to adjust the thermostat as the resort is temperature controlled. There is a "key" by the door and the printed directions clearly state not to remove the "key" (which is actually a small piece of plastic). The front desk only offered to send maintenance to my room at 6 am but after 3 phone calls, I finally persuaded the staff to just let me talk w/ maintenance. It turns out it is very easy to slightly dislodge the "key" when entering or exiting the room, thereby shutting off the heat. It was a long, sleepless, uncomfortable night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and relaxing

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
This resort is very natural, and has a low enviornmental impact. Very quiet and we liked to walk the surrounding property and garden. Rooms are large and clean, the beds are hard and uncomfortable and the pillows are not comfy, no television, cable, or cell service, but they have excellent WiFi. There is a serene natural feel to it, we didn't get to eat at thier restaurant, because the menu isn't published until that morning and I have severe food allergies we had to avoid, and that wasn't very accommodating for planning a special anniversary dinner. It's not far from the center of town, but you will need to drive. The spa was excellent and made for a perfect day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So beautiful. Great staff

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Wonderful location. The loft room was great. Fantastic.