Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CO

Location is o.k. but the hotel is run down.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Hotel may be beyond renovation due to what that would cost.
Location: Location is good, gambling near by.
Hotel is very run down, in poor condition. Breakfast is almost non existent. No in-room coffee.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dbertram42@aol.com

On the road

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: It needs some cosmetic renovation.
Location: Easy access to the freeeay, casinos and eating establishments?
You get what you pay for. This is a motel for the economical traveler. .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Close to Wendover Airport for not a lot of money

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Cons: Continental Breakfast. Adding things like flavored oatmeal packets, yogurt, maybe some bananas, etc.
Location: The restaurant across the street was great. The service was fast and the food was good.
The check-in was fairly quick. The room was decent. I liked the A/C. It was a newer unit which has a continuous setting for the fan. The continental breakfast was sub-par, with only bread, coffee, raisin bran, cheerios, milk and juice. The staff were very friendly and I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rural Mn.

A cheap place to sleep

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Was in Wendover Nv. to see the Bonneville salt flats and play golf. I wanted a inexpensive place to stay for 2 days. What i got was cheap, but hardly clean, noisy from the trucks coming downhill with their "jake brakes" blaring on the freeway behind the place, And! Had a infestation of flys that i never could totally resolve. If i was to go there again i would not stay in this place !!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Calfornia

Not bad

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Ok it needs an upgrade. the toilet paper holder was only one bar. the rest was missing. we had only 1/8 roll of toilet paper. we got more. One damp towel was left on the table? might have been a dusting towel forgotten? the breakfast was juice and cereal. not much to choose from. Check in was fast and easy. the beds were comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Truckee

Filthy

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Tried to check in for 1 hour. Hotel clerk could not get the payment from Expedia. When he gave us the room key..the room had not been cleaned. He showed us another room. It was old, used up and smelly. We did not stay there. I certainly would not eat any breakfast there. Very filthy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Seen Better Days

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The staff was helpful, and the accommodations would have been acceptable at about 1/3 of the cost, but at the price (nearly $200) -- which I understand was due to a special event in the area -- it felt like a ripoff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sheets and pillow cases were dirty,

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The rooms smells badly with smoke, one microwave was dirty wash cloth from previous guest was left on shower rod.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

THE WORST SERVICE & NO CLEANLINESS!!

Posted Jul 14, 2017
The man on duty came to bang on our door numerous times starting at 9:45am. We could not figure out why anyone would engage in this rude behavior when it was more than an hour before check out deadline posted as being 11:00am. He came back when my husband left the room & was packing the trunk of our car. The door wasn't latched all the way & that man on duty pushed the door open & hawked at me getting dressed! I was completely shocked & totally offended!! Heinous manners! No courtesy! The place had filthy carpets, the bathtub had no been cleaned as there was hair & a razor in it. Also some one left dirty socks in table...and the list goes on. The hotel looks NOTHING like the mundane looking pics of its rooms & 'breakfast' is a horrible home. There is none! A canister of dead moth-bodled in discolored mummified cereal is NOT breakfast.... I am completely shocked that Wyndham's name is associated with this hotel in any way. I thought Wyndham properties or affiliates using their name had to meet the usually high standards Wyndham's hotels are associated with. I WILL be contacting corporate Wyndham's about this. Expedia should drop this hotel too. You are only as good as the ones you represent in a customer's eyes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

1960s Roach Motel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Most depressing place I've seen. Original 1960s everything. Filthy carpet and chairs. Drapes barely hanging on. Had to unplug refrig and microwave to plug in lamp and phone. Clock radio on nightstand had nothing to plug into. Continental breakfast was bread and coffee.