Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The only thing is their breakfast

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Rooms very clean.breakfast needs to be more then a toast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do Not stay here

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: NOT A THING
Cons: EVERTHING
Location: It is in a gambling city.
I arrived at the hotel to check in and they did not have the room I reserved- 2 queen beds smoking. I asked them how they couldn't have the room when I already reserved it. I stated "So what happened is someone else came in and you gave my room away?" He said that is a possibility you should have reserved through us and not Expedia. Really! He then stated I could have a non-smoking room. When we got in the room it had an ashtray in it anyway but no smoking signs. The remote for the TV did not work, the room was very shabby, the tub/shower is very poorly maintained and I fell when getting out due to the unsafe environment had I not slammed into the wall opposite the tub I would have face planted right on the floor. I am severely bruised on my left arm and leg and didn't bother to report it to the horrible staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Needs upkeep and updating

Posted Jan 16, 2017
We got 5 rooms here and each had their own issues. Mine was missing the security latch on the door, there were stains on the chairs, holes in several walls where there must have been a picture screwed into the wall at some time, and there was a section of carpet missing going into the bathroom with exposed tac strip. It was one of very few hotels where I didn't feel I could be barefoot in. Other rooms had some of the same issues and even some of their own including water damage in the bathroom and really dirty bathrooms. I would definitely suggest spending extra money if your going to spend any time in the room. The bed was supprisingly somewhat comfortable so if you don't plan on using the bathroom or shower, your not necessary worried about security and just sleeping there it's not a bad choice to save money. Overall this place really needs a handyman to go through all the rooms and spend some serious time fixing them up and a maid to deep clean each room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Great price hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Great value priced, room. It's an older hotel, but it's been repaired and maintained as they go. Staff was nice, and helpful. Location is perfect, close to casinos. Also very quiet and peaceful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hole in the wall

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Smelled bad shower was broken it didn't even have a coffee pot in the room the breakfast was stale cereal and toast probably one of the worst place I've ever stayed
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Worst ever

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Almost everything
The carpet appears as if it hasn't been cleaned in years. The shower has stains and the bed was the worst I've ever slept in. One side of the king bed was so worn out, it was at least 4 inches lower than the other side. It's like a 400 lb person slept in the same spot for several years. Will never consider staying here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ogden Utah

Not what you think

Posted Oct 24, 2016
When we checked in we found so much damage to our room that I took pictures of everything and went to the front desk and showed them as to not be held liable. We were very disappointed in that they didn't even offer us a different room and we suspect that the room they gave us was the best they had. We will not be staying at Knights Inn again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ehhhh.

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
I didn't hate this place, but I didn't like it either. If you're having a last minute trip to Wendover and just need a bed to sleep in for a few hours, after a fun night - then this is your place. If you're looking for a super clean and comfy room, this isn't the place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Location is near casinos to play.
Good service nice location to travel east to west and vice versa.