Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Suitable for our price range

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfy. Room was clean.
Location: This property is just before the state line so we walked to Nevada and looked around the casinos.
We arrived the day before Thanksgiving and were worried about getting a room so I booked ahead of time. Never having been to Wendover, I did not know it was split by the state line and a few feet further and we could have stayed in a casino. That being said, the motel was reasonably priced, clean, quiet, a basic bed for the night. What I care about usually is a comfy bed, a frig and coffee in the room. They score 33% because of the bed. With Motel 6 it's a hit and miss on the frig, this one had none, and the coffee is in the office. On the flip side, it was very good coffee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Its ok to stay here not great but not bad

Posted Nov 5, 2016
No coffee in the room. What is a hotel without coffee in each room?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

The room was quite small, a little dated but clean

Posted Oct 6, 2016
At the price it was quite acceptable. As noted the room was really very small and pretty dated, but it was clean and the property well kept. Not surprisingly there are very limited amenities (coffee in the lobby), but I'd recommend it for a budget minded traveler who isn't planning to spend much non sleeping time in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Front desk Staff very helpful, considerate and kind Char and Melissa were excellent Clean room and good acommodations
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible location moved to a different hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016
not even close walking distance to bars or Casinos? Won't drink & drive! Want a refund or I won't use Expedia ever again!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Out of date items. The beds and blankets were old. The Staff was friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Air conditioner not working. In Wendover, NV.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Cons: Air conditioning work, honesty
Air conditioner not working, clerk said it was on the fritz for a month. This might have been mentioned on check in. Manager refused any sort of credit, owner was supposed to call and did not. Internet slow and keeps kicking you off.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only if you absolutely can't afford better

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: The price.
Cons: Everything. This hotel needs a complete makeover, and even that wouldn't fix the poorly fitting doors. I'd suggest tearing it down and starting over.
Location: Next to another cheap, run down motel, with guys sitting on the2nd floor balcony and drinking beers.
The price was enticing. But that was about all our room had going for it. Tiny (2 double beds pushed against opposite walls, with about 3 feet between them. No fridge or microwave. Obviously hadn't been updated in years. It appeared to be clean, though. The bed linens were ancient and thin. The door didn't fit its frame very well, and in 100 degree heat, that made for a draft - the a/c seemed to work OK, though. The outside pool was open and at a decent temperature, but my wife, who loves to swim, wouldn't even consider getting in it. The whole place was just plain depressing to look at or be in. For almost exactly twice the price, we got a room at a nearby casino hotel, and the room we got there was literally fabulous, so we turned in our key cards at Motel 6, chalked up the $44 to experience, and had a great sleep and a great stay at modern, comfortable hotel instead - and I don't even gamble, so that was not the attraction. The Motel 6 clerk on duty tried his best to make us happy, offering to show us different room, but I couldn't imagine that he had a room that had been updated in the last 5 or 10 years, so I told him "No thanks." I can't recommend staying here unless you absolutely can't afford anything more expensive. In one sentence, it's a dump.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Staff was nice.
Cons: Fix structural things in the rooms. Offer a coffee pot in the rooms instead of a microwave?
Location: Centrally located on the main road. Close to casinos.
Run down facility but rooms were ok. Keys didn't work two different times which was annoying. Staff was helpful. I guess you get what you pay for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Traveling from coast to coast

On The Cheap in Wendover

Posted Jul 12, 2016
It's about as cheap as you can get. The area is sketchy and the rooms are really old. The police came for a domestic violence call a few doors down. But hey, they had a lot of tv channels.