Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not worth $100

Posted Jun 23, 2018
Registration & breakfast down the road at another hotel, carpet & chairs are stained. Mismatched bed linens too short to pull up
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2018
Refrigerator didn’t work
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable beds

Posted Jun 14, 2018
Overall average place. Building shows age & rooms need some updating. Some caulk & updates on electrical plugs needed. Bed was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2018
This hotel is in Wendover, UT. The beds were very firm but we slept very well on them. The wind was howling during the night, but quiet by daybreak.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2018
Older hotel, and cleanliness could be a little better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable and clean

Posted Jun 4, 2018
Uodated rooms, clean and well decorated. Great location and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2018
It was nice and clean but the door was kind of broken
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2018
I had been driving for 10 hours so I was tired and didn’t want to spend a lot of money. I walk in with Expedia up with Super 8. Was hoping to get a better deal. The guy at the front desk tells me it’s going to be more than what Expedia is showing and that they changed the rate. I show him my phone and the price and again says they changed the rate. I said fine I’ll just book it through Expedia, which I did. Saved myself a fair chunk of change. The guy at the front desk says “I don’t know how you did that, we changed the rate”. At any rate he gives me a room key. I am thankful for a dry roof overhead and wasn’t expecting anything luxurious, but had to spend some time examining the two queen bed options that might be the safest / cleanest to sleep in. I always check for signs of bed bugs which I didn’t see any, but looking under the bed skirt of the beds revealed one bed had a regular bed frame with what looked to be 20 years of un-cleaned crap underneath the bed. I didn’t want to spend to much time examining what was under the bed for fear of what I might find. After taking the 70’s cover blankets off to decide which bed had the appearance of cleaner linen I settled in for a short bit, then had to get back up to unplug the noisy refrigerator that needed serviced and the clock making a continuous noise. At that time I settled in for the night. Not to be all negative about my stay, they did have hot water and included breakfast, but I wouldn’t take my family to stay there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Posted May 11, 2018
Clean, comfortable. Slightly rundown but good for a quick overnight stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green River, WY

Clean, quiet & comfortable.

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Pros: It was clean, quiet and the room was huge.
Cons: Larger softer towels need purchased and better quality toilet paper. I have used better toilet paper and national rest areas.
Location: Gambling and restaurants within walking distance, the salt flats and speedway are near by (less than 10 miles) and Blue Lakes for scuba or fishing.
I couldn't understand what the front desk worker told me during check in because of his accent but I was very busy throughout the weekend and didn't need to use the hotel facilities. My room was clean, large, and comfortable. The bed was nice, I had plenty of space, the TV & fridge worked, and the furnace / ac unit was QUIET and worked well. The downsides: I don't ever use hotel soap, but there wasn't any to use which was a first time experience. I'd recommend staying here if you just want a place to sleep with a good rate. However, I would bring my own bath towels and toilet paper. The towels were TINY and rough and the toilet paper felt like 100 grit sandpaper. The water pressure in the hotel was not great but it worked fine.