Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mancos, Co

Good non casino motel

Posted May 25, 2017
This was our returning home stopover. We stayed here on our way to Oregon and back. Two different rooms so I can speak to those. The motel looks a little tired on the outside, hot dry conditions makes everything there look that way. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable. A pet friendly place, with a continental breakfast. The pool was full and looked great but i didn't use it and the hot tub wasn't filled. Everything in the room functioned except the hair dryer. The pull out couch was not very comfortable as a couch but the bed is fine. I do recommend this place, price is good and rooms are quiet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Not up to Super 8 standard

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Not too much, just a bed for the night.
Cons: Room smelled like dried urine. I opened windows and they were difficult to open and to close. Pool should be open or it should say on website.
Location: Gambling in nearby West Wendover just across Utah-Nevada state line. We didn't participate, just drove past. It's quieter in Wendover.
Got there later in evening, around 8 p.m. Man at counter was gruff and unfriendly. He refused to print us a copy of paperwork we signed, saying we would get a copy from the online company we booked with. He laughed at us when we asked about the pool, saying swimming outdoors doesn't start until next week. Website didn't say so. Just says outdoor pool and it was plenty hot for us. Hot tub was empty also although indoors. Man working at breakfast was much more pleasant. Breakfast was adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room

Posted May 16, 2017
Don't judge by being a Super 8. Exterior was a little worn but the room was excellent, clean and very sound proof. Definitely would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
not worth the price paid, had sink stopper problem that would not hold the sink water.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
Waited 40 min for someone to show up and check us in at front deak. Pool & hot tub were empty , wish we would have known especiallyhaving kids with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Rudest, most unkind person checked us in.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The owner.
I believe the owner checked us in, and due to a very minor misunderstanding, he screamed and yelled at me, not only once but twice. It made the entire stay VERY uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Very nice hotel for the price

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Low price, very clean.
Cons: Nothing that the hotel could improve but it is not in the best part of town. Would not walk in this area.
Location: Near casinos - we did not visit but could see them from the hotel.
We were only in town to see the Bonneville Salt Flats on our way home from the Grand Canyon. It was a nice place for the price - less than $60. Clean hotel even though it is a bit old feeling. I never mind older hotels or motels as long as they are clean and well cared for which this one was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Very nice and comfortable stay.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Just passing through and found the room a lot better than the last time we stayed in Wendover at a different hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Easy access off the freeway

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Easy to find and access for our one-night stay. Desk manager was very pleasant. Rooms are simple and clean -- a little dated but improvements have been made. Walked to a nearby diner and took a short hike up the escarpment behind the motel. Outdoor pool was drained and closed for winter, common areas were tidy. Plenty of parking for our truck and trailer. Breakfast area was clean with bananas and apples for fresh fruit, waffle maker. Weather channel was on which was helpful as storms were moving throughout surrounding areas. Closest lodging to the salt flats.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend away with mom and sis

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Room had smell. Beds seemed old. Carpet was old and dirty. Microwave was filthy.