Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Frank

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wheat Ridge, Colorado

An incredible view!

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: The staff & the view!
Cons: Looks like they are constantly trying to improve. But they do need to warn people about off season problems, like closed dining rooms.
Location: You could spend more than a week trying to see all the things nearby from train trips to the Top of Europe, gondolas, hiking trails, waterfalls.
After a rocky 1st night (off season problems). Were moved to a beautiful suite! The hotel staff bent over backwards to accommodate us. The hotel is not built to accommodate old people with canes. The views were incredible. The breakfast was the most completely tempting array.
3 out of 5
by s nick

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were generally poorly trained, nervous and hyperactive.
5 out of 5
by Rebecca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel epitimizing old school class

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was up to the highest grades of professionalism and was warm, courteous and went above and beyond in facilitating our stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lausanne

Well situated, but in need of a major renovation

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Hiking, skiing, Jungraujoch
The hotel felt old and dusty. It was obvious the hotel had invested very little in the upkeep of the rooms for many many years. At CHF 220 per night for a double room I would have expected better. The steam room looked cheap and plastic, and there were cheap plastic lounge chairs in the relaxation area. Total disappointment. I would have stayed at the Hotel Victoria, but it was closed when we were there. I was never disappointed there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good location with nicestaff

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Nice hotel in a good location and the staff was very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Old world charm & splendour

Posted Mar 15, 2016
An absolutely fabulous hotel full of old world charm, style and grace, loved by its charming owners and professional staff who makes one feel special and valued. Tastefully furnished, offering extreme comfort and excellent service, this hotel prides itself on its individual and unique characteristics - a cut above the rest. Excellent facilities include two restaurants, one Michelin-starred, and a wine bar with a superb wine selection. We truly loved our stay at the Regina and cannot wait to return - highly recommended to all who appreciate the finer things in life, or prefer to stay somewhere different to the usual 4 or 5 star replicas that luxury hotel chains are offering. Sadly establishments like these are becoming a rarity, so hoping the Regina will never change.
3 out of 5
by John

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Very dated hotel, especially the bathroom (shampoo/body wash were those squeeze bottles mounted on the wall), but very nice staff and very close to the station with good views. Please note that the large bed is actually two beds pushed together.
5 out of 5
by Sumit from Bangalore

Lovely hotel, great views in quite Swiss village

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
We wanted a quiet couple of days and experience the non-urban part of Switzerland. Stay at Regina provided that experience and then some. The location is great - Just a 2 minute walk from Wengen train station. Don't book this if you're going to have trouble lifting or dragging your bags uphill for around 100 meters. Their breakfast spread was great but they did not have restaurants open within the hotel due to off season. And yeah - The view from our room was to die for. I clicked the view from the room more than 20 times!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2015 by Guido, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review Kind regards Guido Meyer