Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto canada

Beautiful view and centrally located

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Room was clean and nicely decorated. Central location
Location: Right on the town strip if u can call it that but still so nice t be close to everything.
Beautiful hotel with great friendly and helpful staff. It is cry cnvenient located both centrally within this small town but also literally 1 minute walk to the train station. Would definitely come back again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Great location, right next to the train station in Wengen. Staff were friendly to deal with and could speak several languages. We arrived late, past the usual check in times and there were no issues. Our room was spacious, and had a incredible view. Everything was very clean and there was space to store your our luggage and clothing. In this digital age however it would be nice to have a couple bedside plugs for phones, but we of course managed just fine without that convenience. My major gripe is with the bed. I don't really understand why they use two single mattresses, the space in the middle can be a little uncomfortable for couples. That said the practice is common in Europe, so be it. Even still the mattress wasn't very comfortable, and the pillows were very strange, large, but with almost no filling in them, it was hard to get comfortable at night. The breakfast was a great way to start the day, with a nice variety of good food. The pool was great after long days of hiking, and the pool attendant was doing an amazing job of keeping the place very clean. This really helped our enjoyment of the hotel. Overall I would recommend this hotel, but I wish they would get some new bedding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Great location and views

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Hotel was very close to the Wengen train depot, but rooms were quiet. Staff was very accommodating and rooms were very clean. Enjoyed the breakfast buffet, which provided many options. Indoor pool was large and dressing rooms had several showers and hair dryers. It was also nice that robes and slippers were in the room. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hot Springs, AR

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Hotel Victoria is a fine hotel and offers a peaceful atmosphere. I would recommend staying there when in Wengen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel with Great View

Posted Aug 29, 2017
We booked the hotel at the last minute through on Expedia. Everything turned out very nicely. The hotel has great view facing the mountain, canyon and rock cliff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel with a lot of potential

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Close to the train station and a good location.
Cons: Pretentious staff would be the easiest fix.
Location: Victoria is right by the train station making it easy to get anywhere in the area. In winter its all about skiing. In summer you've got great hikes.
Everything we experienced about the hotel Victoria screams potential to be excellent that doesn't make it there except the attitude from the staff. Thats not a good thing. Rooms are tiny and furnishings in the entire hotel seem mid range. The salt pool is over run with children at all times of the day taking away from it really being a restful spa like atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

nice hotel with a view of the valley

Posted Aug 23, 2017
excellent location with impressive view of the mountains, and very close to the train station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great hotel located right by station

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Super nice staff, excellent breakfast with vegetarian choices; loved the saltwater pool, water jets could have been on more.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy roomby the station

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great location right by the train station. The room was very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Ami

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel in a lovely village town. No air conditioning but fortunately it was cool enough. Small room and small bathroom. Some areas of the hotel need updated. Breakfast was average with not much variety. Restaurant was nice with friendly service but expensive. Pool and spa were very nice.