Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great hotel located right by station

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Super nice staff, excellent breakfast with vegetarian choices; loved the saltwater pool, water jets could have been on more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucks Co., PA, USA

Wengen - very beautiful & still quiet

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Beautiful location to access upper hiking trails. The staff and local people are kind and helpful. Exceptionally clear air and sun.
5 out of 5
by Kenneth from CA

Great Place

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Bed was a little uncomfortable and small for the heavy american. The location of the hotel is unbelievable! you are right in the mountains with breathtaking views everywhere. The women who runs the pool area is very stern, we were reminded very harshly that the pool closes at 8, when we came to use it at 7. gotta be a euro thing.everything else was tip top though, i would highly recommend. breakfast was awesome!
5 out of 5
by Bridget from USA

Best decision to stay here

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
This was made absolute favorite hotel we stayed in throughout our 3 week trip to Europe. After extensive research on the Berner Oberland, I chose to stay in Wengen because of this hotel and it did not disappoint. It was in the perfect location very close to the train station, had a beautiful balcony, spacious and clean room and above all else it had an amazing pool! This was the perfect hotel to relax in and visit such a beautiful part of Switzerland. Will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Hotel is in a great location, close to the tram station which is nice if you are carrying a lot of luggage. Staff are very helpful and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by Lauren from Durham

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable room, good service and great location. Close to the station at Wengen - 2 minutes walk. Super views and a great starting point for hiking in the Jungfrau. Family oriented hotel. Games and facilities for kids and a spa.
5 out of 5
by CHRISTIE from Los Angeles

Hotel Victoria is a gem among hotels

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
It was an amazing experience. The hotel is so well situated next to the train station with amazing views and it was so comfortable. The food was amazing and the staff were so sweet dan helpful. I can't wait until I can go there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Great Location in Wengen and close to Jungfraujoch

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: size, free breakfast, staff, amenities, attached restaurant, quaintness, proximity to train and to attractions
Location: stated above
This hotel was one of our favorites, even over others that cost twice as much. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. We had a little correspondence in advance about getting train tickets for the Jungfraujoch and also about gluten free dietary needs. Very helpful with regard to both. The rooms were adequate with pretty views. The hotel is just a 1/2 block walk from the train station and there are plenty of restaurants and shops close by. They also had a restaurant attached to the hotel where we ate twice - food was good, reasonably priced and good service. The best part was the breakfast which was the most bountiful of any we had in 8 nights in Switzerland. It had everything you could want. My daughter also took advantage of the salt water pool. We lucked out since we picked it from Expedia and didn't really know how close and great it would be. Would definitely stay there again and again, better than the $400 a night hotel in Montreux hands down!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

convenient to the train station

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: convenience to train
Cons: noise level of train station. very few amenities...put coffee/hot water machine in room and small refrigerator. toiletries would be nice, softer beds
Location: Wengen is a nice little town. very close to Jungrfau and Eiger. nice hiking
hotel was convenient. next to train and very loud. asked for a view of the mountains which we got but also had main view of the back of the train station. wanting to keep windows open, but loud at night and by 5:30 a.m. you were awakened by the train, trucks working at train. Very basic hotel, breakfast o.k. Beds are hard. Next time would stay further in town away from train noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breathtaking views

Posted Jul 29, 2015
One of the most beautiful places I have ever been. A once in a lifetime type beauty. But hopefully I'll be back again! The pool was great and I was traveling with two 20-something kids and a 15 yr old. Staff was very nice. We ate dinner in the hotel...but not the "included" with your room dining room. It was good. Breakfast was also good...typical, but good.