Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

A Classic B&B

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Location: The National Pass Walk at Wentworth Falls was a beautiful 2.5 hour bush walk/hike!
My partner and I spent a night here for a romantic weekend away and it was a lovely B&B. A classic/vintage style interior and exterior that was perfect. The owners were fantastic, suggesting on what bush walks to do in the area and for cooking us a delicious breakfast. The only thing that slightly took away from our experience, was that our room (Tomah Room) was not an en-suite like we thought in booking through Expedia. Our bathroom was located down the end of the hall. It was still private and a beautiful bathroom however we were just expecting an en-suite when we booked. Thank you Silvermere for a lovely evening, we will return for another trip again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from act

Pet friendly heritage gem

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Wotif
Beautifully restored heritage home set in wonderful gardens with first class accommodation and hospitality. Our hosts effortlessly ensured warmth, comfort, tranquility in this much loved family estate. We enjoyed the maids quarters - a two bedroom cottage and were able to have our small dog with us without fuss. Breakfast was in the beautifully appointed dining room overlooking gardens and mountain views. Local and homemade breakfast offerings added yet another highlight to our stay. Easy location for access to the falls, walking trails and local village shops. wonderful break!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Dear Deb Thank you for the lovely review. Potential guests reading this review should note that dogs are only allowed in the Maids Quarters and Waterhouse where they will not disturb other guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice, warm, comfy, family friendly B&B

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Lastminute
Great, family friendly atmosphere. Hosts warm and approachable. Clean, well appointed room. Lovely gardens, walking distance to shops.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind remarks we do appreciate them!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cosy, relaxing stay

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Wotif
Really enjoyed our stay here. Such a beautiful house. Rooms were cosy and warm with nice balcony overlooking the garden. Good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind remarks. I have passed your comments onto the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Beautiful home style guest house

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Wotif
Stayed one night but wish we had more. Silvermere is a beautiful place, lovely homey rooms with quilted bed spreads. The view from the breakfast room is lovely. Great breakfast and wonderful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the lovely review. We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
by Emma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice cozy atmosphere

Posted May 1, 2017 on Wotif
Great relaxing guesthouse to stay at! Really enjoyed the time we had there.
5 out of 5
by Deborah

Great B&B

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful hosts, wonderful location and delicious breakfast
5 out of 5
by daniel

Loved the chauffeurs cottage!

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Really friendly and helpful couple, Lew and Catherine, own a gorgeous manor with incredible views of the blue mountains! They served a fabulous breakfast. Two cozy nights; would gladly stay again! :-)
5 out of 5
by andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels