Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Chris

Solid 4 Stars

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, our stay was excellent. The grounds, spa/wellness area, and common areas were clean and beautiful. The bar, lobby, and spa area provided ample space to relax comfortably. The spa was clean and had all the amenities expected (multiple saunas, showers, relaxation areas, foot baths, water/tea provided, towels, hot tub, and pool). The hot tub was a little cool, but had an amazing view. Our stay was lacking in service. The head chef and head waiter were very professional, engaging, and friendly; the other staff (waiters and receptionists) seemed like they were brought on for the season and were not trained well enough. Some tried to make an effort, most were dismissive. The breakfast was outstanding, but the service at breakfast was lacking (long wait to order coffee, no follow up). Do not try to eat at any of the restaurants for dinner without reservations. We were rudely told at the Stroblhaus that we needed to make a reservation and turned away; it was disappointing and the waitress' rudeness was the worst part of the stay. Otherwise, we had a great time- rooms are perfect and the location of the hotel is perfect; parking in the garage was reasonably priced and there were enough spots.
4 out of 5
by Ibrahim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay at Bergresort Werfenweng... The rooms are very modern and spacious ... Lovely balcony and patio furniture with a fabulous view of mountains ...fabulous clean pool and a great breakfast ..it is located approx ten minutes from the motorway and we did fabulous trips from there such as Salzburg ( 40 mins away) and the Salzburg Lake District . Would highly recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
by Ammar from Saudi arabia

Amazing

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Outstanding
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top Notch Resort and Spa

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels
Hard to say anything bad about this place. Rooms are amazing with all the ambience creating lighting, wood floors throughout. Had the best hamburger and fries of my life there. They pay attention to everything. Breakfast buffet was top notch. Was only there one day, so didn't sample the restaurant, but I would guess anything you order would be delightful. Fantastic wine collection, if you are into that. The people are friendly and helpful (I know no German) Parking and check in - turnkey. The whole place is very modern, but quiet and private. It kind of feels like one big spa. Earthy, relaxing, modern, contemporary with a keen eye for the nicer things in life. Would have loved to have spent a week or so there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hugh from uk

One night in transits

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Pros: Modern, clean, comfortable and welcoming.
Cons: Not much.
Location: It is in a ski type village in the hills. There seems to be plenty for the younger element and it would be ideal for skiers, walkers and the like.
We were a little concerned wondering where we were going as we headed into the hills but once found, we were delighted with the hotel which is ultra modern and we were made welcome by the staff as we entered. Food was excellent and the room comfortable and well equipped. A place we would happily use for a longer stay if we had the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from München

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Wir hatten 3 schöne Tage im Bergresort. Für Single-Paare würde ich eine Reisezeit ausserhalb der Schulferien empfehlen, bei uns war das Restaurant und der Poolbereich fest in Kinderhänden:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from München

Ski fahren im Salzburger Land (Ski amadé)

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Der große Spa Bereich und das Frühstück.
Cons: Der Skiraum könnte einfacher mit dem Auto zu erreichen sein. Von der Tiefgarage ist dies etwas mühsam.
Location: Das Hotel liegt mitten in Werfenweng und fußnah zum Lift des Skigebiets. Im Winter kann man Loipen, Rodeln, Skifahren oder Skiwandern.
Das Hotel ist ein klasse Ausgangspunkt für Skifahrer. Es ist über die Autobahn gut zu erreichen und doch sehr ruhig gelegen. In der Nähe sind großartige Skigebiete wie, Flachauwinkl, Obertauern, Gastein oder Dachstein. Aber auch Werfenweng selbst hat ein tolles Gebiet, welches per Skibus oder einen kurzen Fußmarsch, leicht vom Hotel zu erreichen ist. Vor dem Ski fahren kann man sich durch das tolle Frühstück stärken. Es gibt fast alle Kaffee- und Teespezialitäten.- Die Auswahl ist riesig und auch mit regionalen Köstlichkeiten versehen. Die Qualität der Speisen ist echt gut, genauso wie auch beim Buffet am Abend. Nach dem Skifahren kann man sich dann im Spa-Bereich entspannen. Drei Saunen (95°, 85°, 65°) und ein Dampfbad stehen zur Auswahl bereit. Zum Abkühlen gibt es einen großen Außenpool und für die Entspannung mehrere Ruheräume und ein Tepidarium. Wir hatten nur Übernachtung und Frühstück gebucht, um im Ort verschiedene Restaurants zu testen. Leider gibt es in Werfenweng selbst nicht so viel Auswahl, aber dafür in Bischofshofen. Das Hoteleigene Restaurant (Buffet oder á la Carte) haben wir dann auch getestet und waren echt begeistert. Tolle Auswahl und super Qualität. Die Zimmer sind groß, sauber und haben durch die tolle Landschaft alle einen großartigen Ausblick. Es gibt einen gut ausgestatteten Skiraum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes Preis Leistung Verhältnis

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Sehr wohl gefühlt Spa sehr toll Habe leider keine Zeit Romane zu schreiben Wenn es so nicht möglich ist, gibt es keine Bewertung
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Starnberg

Hotel in herrlicher Landschaft

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Wir hatten ein sehr schönes Zimmer mit herrlichem Blick auf den Hochkönig.
Cons: Den Service, siehe oben.
Location: Herrliche Landschaft, gut gepflegte, anspruchsvolle Loipen, schöne Wanderwege, auch im Winter
Um dieses Hotel weiter zu empfehlen müsste der Service deutlich verbessert werden. Beispiele: 1. In unserem Zimmer fehlten mal die Decken für den Balkon, mal Handtücher für das Bad. 2. Auf unseren mehrfachen Hinweis, dass im WC die Temperatur zu niedrig ist, erhielten wir immer wieder die Antwort: Wir haben es geprüft, im BAD ist es warm (Bad und WC sind getrennte Räume). Nach dem dritten Versuch haben wir es aufgegeben. 3. Auf den Sesseln auf der Terrasse mussten wir jeden Tag erneut um Polster und Decken bitten. Als Begründung wurde angegeben: Das Wetter sei zu unbeständig. Während unseres Urlaub war schönstes Winterwetter, Sonne bei ca. -10°C. 4. Der Service beim Abendessen war sehr "zäh"; einmal mussten wir 18 Minuten (gemessen) darauf warten unsere Bestellung für Getränke und Menu abzugeben, obwohl genügend Personal herumstand. Der Wein kam, als wir die Hauptspeise fast beendet hatten. Unsere Beschwerde wurde mit Schulterzucken beantwortet. Weitere Beispiele könnten folgen. Beim Auschecken habe ich nochmals auf den etwas "holprigen" Service verwiesen, keine Rückfrage, keine Entschuldigung.