Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Chris

Solid 4 Stars

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, our stay was excellent. The grounds, spa/wellness area, and common areas were clean and beautiful. The bar, lobby, and spa area provided ample space to relax comfortably. The spa was clean and had all the amenities expected (multiple saunas, showers, relaxation areas, foot baths, water/tea provided, towels, hot tub, and pool). The hot tub was a little cool, but had an amazing view. Our stay was lacking in service. The head chef and head waiter were very professional, engaging, and friendly; the other staff (waiters and receptionists) seemed like they were brought on for the season and were not trained well enough. Some tried to make an effort, most were dismissive. The breakfast was outstanding, but the service at breakfast was lacking (long wait to order coffee, no follow up). Do not try to eat at any of the restaurants for dinner without reservations. We were rudely told at the Stroblhaus that we needed to make a reservation and turned away; it was disappointing and the waitress' rudeness was the worst part of the stay. Otherwise, we had a great time- rooms are perfect and the location of the hotel is perfect; parking in the garage was reasonably priced and there were enough spots.
4 out of 5
by Ibrahim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay at Bergresort Werfenweng... The rooms are very modern and spacious ... Lovely balcony and patio furniture with a fabulous view of mountains ...fabulous clean pool and a great breakfast ..it is located approx ten minutes from the motorway and we did fabulous trips from there such as Salzburg ( 40 mins away) and the Salzburg Lake District . Would highly recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
by Ammar from Saudi arabia

Amazing

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Outstanding
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top Notch Resort and Spa

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels
Hard to say anything bad about this place. Rooms are amazing with all the ambience creating lighting, wood floors throughout. Had the best hamburger and fries of my life there. They pay attention to everything. Breakfast buffet was top notch. Was only there one day, so didn't sample the restaurant, but I would guess anything you order would be delightful. Fantastic wine collection, if you are into that. The people are friendly and helpful (I know no German) Parking and check in - turnkey. The whole place is very modern, but quiet and private. It kind of feels like one big spa. Earthy, relaxing, modern, contemporary with a keen eye for the nicer things in life. Would have loved to have spent a week or so there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hugh from uk

One night in transits

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Pros: Modern, clean, comfortable and welcoming.
Cons: Not much.
Location: It is in a ski type village in the hills. There seems to be plenty for the younger element and it would be ideal for skiers, walkers and the like.
We were a little concerned wondering where we were going as we headed into the hills but once found, we were delighted with the hotel which is ultra modern and we were made welcome by the staff as we entered. Food was excellent and the room comfortable and well equipped. A place we would happily use for a longer stay if we had the time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top-Wellness-Hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
tolles Hotel mit viel Komfort und schönen Wellness-Möglichkeiten
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fräscht hotell med fantastisk personal

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Mycket prisvärt hotell med fina omgivningar och tillmötesgående och serviceinriktad personal! Skidåkning och friluftsliv. Nära Salzburg.
4 out of 5
by Susanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels