Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to town centre

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Location
Clean, excellent though an unexpected heat wave made the room warm. No A/C.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet location

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Hotel ideal for our needs, Staff very friendly and helpful despite language barrier. Hotel approx 20 min walk from town, or regular Bus service
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
The room and hotel was very clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. The room was quite small and squishy for two people but if you are only using it to sleep at night and sightseeing during the day then it is fine. The bathroom shower head wasnt the best but the water was hot. We had to pay an additional $15 Euro for our stay as tourist tax that we were not aware of when we booked the room. Knowing the full price before booking would have been nice. I'm not against paying the tax as it services the tourist facilities that I used while there.
4 out of 5
by Ryan from Florida

Great

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed here overnight as a restful respite between Amsterdam and Prague. Perfect little place in a quaint town. Exactly what we wanted. Breakfast was good too.
4 out of 5
by Ivar from Aarhus, Denmark

Great Value in Wernigerode

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels
Parking, Internet and breakfast were exellent. Very friendly staff but I guess they only speak german. No service at the site when you arrive in the afternoon or evening. When you arrive you press the bell besides the entrance and you get a room name and a four digit code. Now you can open a drawer to get your keys. Do not worry, it was efficient. Rooms were a bit to the tiny side and hot due to heat wave during our stay. There are some 10 - 15 min walk to city center and some 10 min walk to the forrest. Wernigerode were surprisingly lovely. We had a great time based at Pfälzer Hof.
5 out of 5
by Steve from Northampton England

Great place to stay!

Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel is about a 10 minute brisk walk to Wernigerode city centre. It is situated in a residential street therefore very quiet. We were on a motorcycle tour of the Harz mountains and it served us very well. It is very clean and airy and we even had a view of the castle from our room. My only criticism of our room was that it was a bit on the small side, however for €51 a night with breakfast I thought it was excellent value and the staff were very good too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2009 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ein hübsches Hotel in ruhiger Lage

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Ein schönes Hotel in ruhiger Lage. Die Zimmer sind frisch renoviert. Allerdings gibt es zu wenig Stauraum. Das Bad ist relativ klein. Das Frühstücksbuffet ist gut. Alles in allem ein empfehlenswertes Hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stade

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Freundliches Personal Kleines Zimmer Mini Bad, leider nicht sehr sauber
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hofgeismar ( Hessen )

Einfach, aber sauber

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Wer sich vom Navi führen lässt, wird sich wundern, weil am Ziel kein Hotel steht. Nach Befragung eines netten Anwohners, erfährt man, daß es. anderen Hotelgästen ebenfalls so erging. Zum Glück ist die Wegbeschreibung dann einfach zu befolgen. Die Hotelzimmer und das Frühstück sind i.O. Fussweg bis zum Zentrum ca.30 Min. Spaziergang.