Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

"Charming" hotel in great location.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Travel Charm Hotel is located right in the heart of the market square in Weinigerode. The room was narrow, but nicely furnished. Our room looked out on a garden area and was extremely quiet. The only problem we had was with our air conditioner, which never got the room cool enough for sleeping in early July. We never had it checked out, so our bad. Restaurant was memorable. Nice setting looking out on the square and great service with delicious food. Probably best eating in town. Wine was pricey, but food pretty close to normal price for the quality. Breakfast served in several room settings, wonderful seliction of food and impeccable tidiness of tables. Staff was great all around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wollonong NSW Australia

Centrally located comfortable hotel

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff. Clean, comfortable rooms.
Location: Located in the heart of the Altstadt in Wernigerode. Ideal for exploring the Harz mountains and the Brocken as well as Wernigerode itself.
Hotel is a quality four star property, centrally located in Wernigerode. Staff were helpful with tourist information and tour bookings. Local restaurants and shops were metres away. A great base for exploration of the Harz mountains,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
The premier hotel in the area. Breakfast buffett was tier 1.
5 out of 5
by Doniphan

Excellent weekend spot

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent service and location. Breakfast was great and the dining area a beautifully atmospheric part fitting to the city surroundings.
5 out of 5
by Hosein

Relaxing place to stay

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Traditional and very modern hotel with all amenities . Great to explore Harz mountain .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful hotel in the perfect location

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: The town itself is a charming place to stroll around, walk up to the castle for views and tour was well worth it.
Both comfortable and elegant, nice room and bathroom. Breakfast and spa were great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Right in the heart of the Alstadt made it for easy walking,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Allis,Wi

Great location

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Located next to the town square. Everything is within walking distance. Great breakfast
5 out of 5
by Christina from Frederick, Maryland (USA)

Beautiful Hotel in a picturous town (Wernigerode)

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for 3 nights during the "Annual Rathausfest" June 17-19, 2016. We stayed in a Suite towards the courtyard which was very nice and quiet, even though life music was on stage nearby the hotel. If time permits, I would recommend to also see Quedlinburg and Goslar, beautiful little towns nearby, during the stay.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Boston Spa

A Harz historical gem

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
This is a very historic hotel which has been tastefully restored. The furnishings and fittings are exceptional. Food and service excellent. Some rooms however have small 'dormer windows' so may feel dark to some. It is a pity that in such a quality hotel, coffee and tea cannot be provided in the room - maybe a 'german' quirk. For anyone wanting to explore the Harz, including the excellent steam railway, this is an ideal quality base.