Ratings based on 577 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Luxury hotel not far from Melbourne

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Luxury and history
Cons: The dinner option was not as good as expected
Location: About half an hour from Melbourne. Werribee Mansion is very close to the hotel and highly recommended for a visit. Also Werribee Zoo.
Luxury hotel not far from Melbourne. It was interesting to stay in the hotel which was the former seminary. The nearby Werribee Mansion was fantastic and the visit is complimentary if you are staying at the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mothers Day outing

Posted May 15, 2017
We went to dinner at Joseph's Restaurant. The meal portions were so small, I cannot recollect any smaller and for $45/ main course, we went out hungry. The hotel is remote and Werribee is not blessed with good eating. Unless the restaurant offer improves, we would not go back to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Shadowfax Winery

Posted May 7, 2017
Warm reception on arrival. Lovely room. Superb grounds and garden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from East Gippsland, Victoria.

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The history adds to the experience and the being welcomed with a glass of champagne set the mood for a relaxing night.
Cons: Nothing to add.
Location: Plenty to do while there. We could have spent another night to explore, and to include the Zoo in our itinerary.
Really Comfy night feeling special. We also did the theatre show at the Werribee Mansion which was wonderful. Beautiful surroundings helped to set off our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melb

Not happy with stay

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Lastminute
I had a terrible stay at the hotel. My heritage room was situated opposite the area where there was a wedding reception and the music sounded like it was in my room until after midnight and then the guests of the weddings returning to their rooms banging doors talking loudly etc. The room was small and basic for $300 and was not a luxury hotel room. The facilities of the hotel were very good and the staff attempted to assist in getting the music turned down but I must have picked the wrong night to stay because they were not successful in doing so. The morning of checkout I spoke with the manager on duty who was very apologetic about my experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Beautiful hotel and grounds

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Wotif
We unfortunately had a room without a view. Was very disappointed, there was nothing superior about the room was a waste of money getting the upgrade! The restaurant was very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great venue for a wedding

Posted Mar 5, 2017
It was a beautiful setting for a wedding but the rooms were small and the staff not very professional or efficient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bentleigh

Great hotel close to the zoo

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: I liked the bed, the pool, and the choice available for breakfast.
Cons: Dinner in the restaurant was extremely disappointing. We waited 1 1/2 hours for our meal and when it eventually came it was a very cheap cut of meat.
Location: Location is good, close to the zoo and the winery.
We stayed here for 1 night. The bed was very comfortable and the room was spotlessly clean. Staff on reception were very helpful. The hotel and grounds were very impressive. If you get chance make sure you have the tour around the old mansion. The pool was lovely and warm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Delightful getaway

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Wotif
The grounds and hotel look lovely and are beautiful to walk around. Our room was spacious and comfortable, aside from not being able to get the heater working and had to get a small heater from reception to warm our room. Enjoyed the pool. Breakfast buffet was great. We also enjoyed evening meals at Joseph's restaurant, which was excellent.
5 out of 5
by david

Great location for attractions

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
We were looking for something close to werribee zoo and we made the right choice.Magnificent building and surrounds the werribee mansion resort and spa was something we wont forget,we would definitely stay there again.very clean great service Has everything you need.