Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Richard

Good Stay and Great Staff

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel was very nice and quaint. The location, just outside of town, was perfect for rest and relaxation without any noise or distractions. The staff was great and extremely accomodating. Breakfast was also very good! I would stay againt without hesitation if my travels take me back, or near Wesel.
4 out of 5
by Rod

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Susan

Highly recommended

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel in beautiful location, exceptional breakfast, buffet evening meal was only fair but it was out of season. Rooms spacious and well equipped.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Flower Mound, Texas, USA

Loved it!

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was kind and helpful. Hotel history was intellectually stimulating. Child-friendly. Beautiful location. Close to Rhine River. Roman festival at nearby Archaeological Park/Museum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

One day stay for business nearby

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: Old world charm
I booked this hotel because I couldn't stay at my usual hotel in nearby Bocholt. The Haus Duden is a quaint hotel with an older historic building and a newer one with new rooms. I stayed in the new section and found the rooms to be nice: clean, spacious (for Europe), well-maintained. The hotel is situated in a suburban area but the hotel grounds have a rural feel. There was even the pleasant aroma in the air from nearby farming. The location was convenient. A car is necessary for reaching offsite restaurants.
4 out of 5
by David from Montana

hotel on the country

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great location and pleasant service. Only down sides were Wi-Fi did not work, hotel restaurant was closed one night, then overbooked the next (it would have been nice if the staff had advised that reservations would be required). All that said, I would stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by William from vienn

a relief in poluted region of NRW. overall good !

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
plenty of space nice and modern eventhoug in not overstyled and overall good design.
4 out of 5
by David from Ashton

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Staff were excellent and co-operative. Meals expensive but good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Haus Duden in Wesel

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Room was quite spacious and amenities were great. Breakfast buffet excellent, but dinner forgettable. Location on edge of town next to corn fields, but that's an advantage - it's quiet. Service staff friendly and amenable. No complaints.