Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Nun from London

Little cottage but no leakages.

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant 2 days, area devoid of restuarants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from North America

Close to North campus of University of Gottingen

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Pros: Close to North campus of University of Gottingen and Max Planck Institute, Nice breakfast and the staff were friendly.
Cons: Wireless wasn't strong and dropped out from time to time. The décor and furniture need updating.
Location: Lots of museums in Gottingen. Checkout the Cook/Forster collection at Institute of Social & Cultural Anthropology. A must if you are from down under.
I arrived at the hotel at lunchtime on a cold day in February. No problems checking in although my room was a little cold and took a while to heat up. Bed comfortable and breakfast was great. The younger staff speak English. I was able to walk to the North campus of University of Gottingen in 20 minutes, which suited me, and was the reason I chose the hotel. I stayed at the hotel for a week. Most evenings I caught a bus into the centre of Gottingen for my evening meal. The buses leave every 15 mins from just outside the hotel. One evening when it was snowing heavily and I had a meal at a restaurant next to the hotel. It was fine. Hotel Beckmann is a traditional economical family run hotel. Don't expect 5 star luxury.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dogodny hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Czysty pokoj z łazienką, dobre sniadanie, serwowane przez obsługe do stolika. Nie bufet! Wi- Fi dzialało. Mozliwosc zakupu w hotelu biletu na komunikacje miejską tzw Hotels Ticket około 7 Euro na caly okres pobytu i nielimitowaną ilość przejazdow. Blisko Universytetu i Instytutow MAX PLANCK-- pieszo spacerem / jest chodnik /2.5 km lub autobusem 4 przystanki
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Rummet i sig var bra och vi fick bra frukost . Saknade ett ställe för att äta något på kvällen . Den restaurang som kan ha funnits förut var stängd/ gick inte att hitta . Läget annars ok när man är på genomresa . Info om stängd restaurang saknas !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel mit langer Geschichte...

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Es ist halt alt und mit wenig Komfort, Toilette & Dusche müssen sich geteilt werden (auf dem Flur)! Kein Frühstücksbuffet, wurde eingeteilt/begrenzt serviert
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hallo, mit wenig Komfort meinten Sie sicherlich, Dusche und Toilette auf dem Flur. Das sind 4 von 40 Zimmern die sich das teilen und auch dementsprechend günstig, sind die Zimmer. Die Nachfrage nach den günstigen Zimmern ist sehr hoch. Die sind aber nicht alt. Das Frühstück ist auch nicht eingeteilt, sondern wird am Tisch serviert und zusätzlich gibt es noch eine Buffet mit Müslis, Säfte, Obst etc. Für jeden ausreichend.
3 out of 5
by Niels from Denmark

Godt hotel for en hurtig overnatning

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Nemt at finde, og til en god pris med morgenmad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed for just one night on my way to Southern Germany. However, this hotel was much nicer than the other hotels, in which I was staying in my holiday. The break fast was very delicious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

God midtvejs overnatning

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Okay hotel til en enkelt overnatning med god morgenmad.
5 out of 5
by Peter from Parainen

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Göttingen on näkemisen arvoinen ja hotellin henkilökunta on kovin palvelualtista.Moottoripyörämme laitettiin yöksi omistajan autotalliin.